HIS 4379 - The Cold War: Finding Secondary Sources

Indexes and provides abstracts to scholarly journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, books and book reviews in history for all countries except the United States and Canada.

Provides access to over 400 peer-reviewed scholarly journals published in Africa about African issues. 

Contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia and published worldwide 

Provides access to records of traders, travelers, missionaries and diplomats, from the mid-seventeenth century to the late twentieth century, offering Western perspectives on all aspects of Chinese culture and society.

Provides access to sources by writers, diplomats, tourists, businessmen, missionaries and others, documenting the political, cultural and social history of Japan from 1400 to the 20th century.

Provides indexing and abstracts for popular and scholarly journal articles on military history and government. Covers all continents and eras.

.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, reports, books, and images on all aspects of the past and present military affairs.

Offers access to the full text of selected scholarly and popular journals covering the issues of war, terrorism, and defense policy. 

Indexes and provides abstracts to scholarly journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, books and book reviews in history for all countries except the United States and Canada.

Indexes scholarly writing by historians on the British Isles, the British Empire, and the British Commonwealth. 

Indexes and provides abstracts to scholarly journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, books and book reviews in history for all countries except the United States and Canada.

Provides access to an international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures.

Indexes and provides abstracts to scholarly journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, books and book reviews in history for all countries except the United States and Canada.

Provides comprehensive indexing to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in journals devoted to Jewish affairs. 

Provides comprehensive resources for the study of Jewish civilization and culture. Whereas the Index to Jewish Periodicals is strictly an index of periodical literature, this resource takes a more eclectic approach to its coverage of "the study of Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present." Accessible within this resource are numerous full text biographies of prominent Jewish persons of current and historic renown, numerous full-text books, even an encyclopedia (Jewish Women in America). It also indexes a sizable number of academic journals and magazines, with some duplication of IJP (less than 50 %). Lots of good material, difficult to classify. Reasonably advanced search interface, including publication search feature, scholarly journals limiter, publication type and document type limiters. Does not possess scripture citation search feature despite indexing a considerable number of academic journals in Biblical studies. Contains abstracts. Good for supplemental bibliographic research in scripture studies, excellent for research in Jewish studies. EBSCOhost.

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2900 titles including academic journals, 340 full-text monographs and reference books, and 36 000 full-text conference papers. 

Indexes and provides abstracts to scholarly journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, books and book reviews in history for all countries except the United States and Canada.

Indexes and provides full text for over 500 selected scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain.