Provides access to mid 20th-century art history literature and contemporary criticism of art through periodicals, yearbooks, and select museum bulletins. Cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 (published between 1929 and 1984). Covers advertising art, antiques, archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, crafts, decorative arts, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, non-western art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, television, and textiles.
Provides indexing and abstracting for journal articles, monographs, collections of essays, conference proceedings, dissertations and exhibition catalogs in the arts. Provides access to two art literature databases: BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art/Bibliographie d'Histoire de l'Art) covering the years 1990-2007 and RILA (Repertoire de la Litterature de l'Art), covering 1975-1989. Includes abstracts and subject terms. Covers visual arts in all media including traditional fine arts (painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, architecture), decorative and applied arts, material culture, photography and contemporary new media, and visual arts aspects of the performing arts. Includes European art from late Antiquity to the present, American art from the European arrival to the present, and Christian and, European art in Africa, Asia, and Australia.
Includes international material selected from periodicals since 1973. The most comprehensive art bibliography available worldwide, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. Encompasses the fine arts as well as decorative and applied arts.
Provides access to research for the disciplines of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking, indexing over 500 journals, with more than 400 available in full text. Options to limit to full text and/or peer-reviewed publications. Also includes a Topic Finder that enables the visualization of potentially unknown connections between topics.