Which Styles are Available in Citation Managers?
| Style Name | Available in Zotero?  |
Available in Refworks?  |
| AIP | Style Repository | Yes |
| ASME | Style Repository | Yes |
| ASA | Style Repository | Yes |
| Chicago | Default | Yes |
| CSE | Style Repository | Yes |
| ACS | Style Repository | Yes |
| MLA | Default | Yes |
| US Geological Survey | Style Repository | Yes |
| IEEE | Default | Yes |
| APA | Default | Yes |
| SBL | Style Repository | Yes |
| Turabian | Style Repository | Yes |
Departmental Styles at Baylor
| American Studies - Historical Track | Turabian |
| American Studies - Literary Track | MLA |
| Baylor University Graduate School | Turabian |
| Biology | CSE |
| Biomedical Studies - Biochemistry Track | ACS |
| Biomedical Studies - Biological Science Track | CSE |
| Chemistry | ACS |
| Church State Studies | Turabian |
| Communication Sciences and Disorders | APA |
| Communication Studies | APA |
| Communication Studies - Rhetorical Track | Chicago |
| Computer Science | Chicago |
| Curriculum and Instruction | APA |
| Educational Administration | APA |
| Educational Psychology | APA |
| Electrical Engineering | IEEE |
| English | MLA |
| Environmental Science | Turabian |
| Film and Digital Media | MLA, Chicago, APA |
| Geology | US Geo |
| Hankamer School of Business | Turabian |
| HHPR | APA |
| History | Turabian |
| Journalism | APA |
| Mathematics | Turabian |
| Mechanical Engineering | ASME |
| Modern Languages & Cultures - Spanish | MLA |
| Museum Studies | Turabian |
| Nursing | APA |
| Philosophy | Turabian |
| Physics | AIP |
| Political Science | Turabian |
| Psychology and Neuroscience | APA |
| Religion - Biblical Studies (OT & NT) | SBL |
| Religion - Theological Studies, Historical Studies | Turabian |
| School of Music - Music Education | APA |
| School of Music - Music History, Church Music, Music Theory, Composition | Turabian |
| Sociology | APA |
| Statistics | ASA |
| Theatre Arts | MLA |
AIP Style Manual
- AIP Publishing Academy This link opens in a new window
Provides instruction in publishing and peer review, openness and reproducibility of science, and gaining visibility for your research.
AIP Style Manual by
Call Number: Jones General Collection QC5.45 .A45 1990ISBN: 088318642XPublication Date: 1998
- AIP Style Manual 4th Edition Access to the full text of 4th edition of the AIP style manual, which gives guidelines for writing, editing, and preparing physics manuscripts for publication.
Approved Style for:
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Style Guide
Approved Style for:
American Statistical Association Style Guide
Approved Style for:
The Chicago Manual of Style
The Chicago Manual of Style by Call Number: Jones Info Desk Z253 .C57 2003ISBN: 0226104206Publication Date: 2010Also available here: Jones General Collection Z253 .C57 2003
The Chicago Manual of Style (Online)ISBN: 0226104206
Council of Science Editors (CSE) Style Manual
Scientific Style and Format by Call Number: Jones Ref T11 .S386 2006ISBN: 097796650XPublication Date: 2006
ACS Style Guide
The ACS Style Guide by Call Number: Jones Info Desk QD8.5 .A25 2006ISBN: 9780841239999Publication Date: 2006
MLA Handbook
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by Call Number: Jones Info Desk LB2369 .G53 2009ISBN: 9781603290241Publication Date: 2009Also available here: Moody General Collection LB2369 .G53 2009
US Geological Survey
Suggestions to Authors of the Reports of the United States Geological Survey by Call Number: Gov Docs I 19.2:Su 3/5/991ISBN: 0160285666Publication Date: 1991
Approved Style for:
IEEE Style Manual
Approved Style for:
Publication Manuel of the American Psychological Association (APA)
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: Jones Info Desk BF76.7 P83 2010ISBN: 1433805618Publication Date: 2009Also available here: Jones General Collection BF76.7 .P83 2010
Approved Style for:
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Communication Studies
Curriculum & Instruction
Educational Administration
Educational Psychology
Journalism
School of Music (Music Education)
Nursing
HHPR
Psychology & Neuroscience
Sociology
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (Online) by Call Number: e-book, link in recordISBN: 1433805618Publication Date: 2012
Society of Biblical Literature (SBL) Handbook of Style
The SBL Handbook of Style by Call Number: Jones Info Desk PN147 .S26 1999ISBN: 156563487XPublication Date: 1999
Approved Style for:
Religion (Biblical Studies - Old and New Testament)
A Manual for Writers of Term Papers (Turabian)
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Call Number: Jones Info Desk LB2369 .T8 2007ISBN: 9780226823362Publication Date: 2007Also available here:
Crouch Ref LB2369 .T8 2007
Moody General Collection LB2369 .T8 2007
Approved Style for:
Baylor University Graduate School
American Studies (Historical Track)
Church-State Studies
Environmental Science
Hankamer School of Business
History
Mathematics
Museum Studies
School of Music (Music History, Church Music, Music Theory & Composition)
Philosophy
Political Science
Religion (Theological Studies & Historical Studies)
