Articles on companies
Articles can be a good source of information about a company. Resources here help in finding articles from a variety of sources.
-
ProQuest One BusinessDesigned to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. This resource combines multiple business information databases which are within the ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection such as Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Entrepreneurship Database, and J.P. Morgan Research. Replaces ABI/INFORM..
-
Business source completeBusiness Source Complete provides articles on a variety of business topics. It also provides industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analysis and product reviews. In this database, you can search by using a name, such as "supermarkets" or "Hershey". You can also search by using your NAICS code. Enter your NAICS code in the left-hand box, then change the right-hand box from "select a field" to "NAICS code or description".
Company profiles
These resources provide information about companies. This includes information in the form of company histories, financials. competitors, market share and sales volume, and company leadership.
-
Mergent onlineMergent Online is a corporate financial database that provides information on U.S. and international companies. In addition to complete company profiles, information includes comprehensive company research, including financial statement data (current and historical), annual reports, company histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, executive bios,and more.
-
D&B HooversProvides company profiles, news, business and trade articles, research reports, executive profiles, industry intelligence and financial data on businesses. Allows users to build targeted company lists, identify business contacts and monitor business events. Note: Limited to 25 simultaneous users; please logout when done.
-
PrivCo : private company financial data authorityProvides information on many well known privately-held companies. Information includes balance sheet and income statement figures, company overview, competitors, and funding activity when available. Searchable by company name, industry, location and annual revenue. M & A activity is also covered. ****Users must create an account using their Baylor e-mail address.
-
Standard & Poor's netadvantageProvides online access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S.), reports (stock & bond), directories (corporations, Security Dealers of North America), registers (public companies, private companies, executives), Compustat Excel Analytics, Mutual Fund Screener, investment advisory services (The Outlook), Stovall Sector Watch, Credit Week Focus, and more publications from Standard and Poor's. Financial Education section provides sound information on becoming financially fit.
SWOT/ Strategic Information
The following are sources for SWOT analyses or other information which sets a company apart from its competition.
-
Business source completeBusiness Source Complete provides articles on a number of business areas including company information. This is also a source for SWOT analysis for companies. SWOT analysis are one of the limiter options available on the search page and the results page.
-
D&B HooversProvides company profiles, news, business and trade articles, research reports, executive profiles, industry intelligence and financial data on businesses. Allows users to build targeted company lists, identify business contacts and monitor business events. Note: Limited to 25 simultaneous users; please logout when done.
