Guides: Forensic Science: Finding Scholarly Articles

Databases

Complete Anatomy This link opens in a new window
An interactive anatomy platform containing 3D human models with more than 17,000 high resolution selectable parts. The curriculum manager provides ready-made interactive educational courses that can be shared with students, covering subjects within anatomy, physiology, ultrasound, and more. It also includes a range of content tools so instructors can customize or create content for their curriculum, using a toolset and a library of screens, images, quizzes and anatomical resources. The group manager allows instructors to manage students’ access to content, subdividing class groups and allocating access as desired. The assessment dashboard reports on how students perform on quizzes and tracking student engagement with the content.
See more info for instructions for downloading the app
To use Complete Anatomy, do the following:
- Obtain and install the free app (desktop or mobile device) from the appropriate Microsoft, Apple, or Android app store.
- Open the app and register your account with your Baylor e-mail address and a password you create.
- Verify your account when you receive the verification e-mail message.
- Install your activation code (click below to email the library for the code):
  - Student Activation Code = 580478602418
  - Click to ask for the Educator Activation Code to be sent to you
- Note: Each year at the time this resource is renewed (around May 15), new student and educator activation codes will be provided and users will have to provide the new activation code in order to continue using their account.
Elsevier

Criminal justice abstracts with Full Text
Provides comprehensive coverage of essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Includes forensic sciences (forensic geology, archaeology, entomology, biology, genetics, neurology, pathology, psychology, toxicology, etc.). EBSCOHost product.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) abstracts database This link opens in a new window
Contains summaries of U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research on criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. Excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes. Many of the journal aritlces are under the tab "reports" not under "journals." A ProQuest/CSA version of the government database listed as NCJRS abstracts database. Unique elements of the collection include agency-produced documents and final grant reports of Office of Justice Programs-sponsored research. Documents are either written in English or have an English-language summary. No print version of the database is produced. Covers 1972 to the present. A ProQuest/CSA version of the government database listed as NCJRS abstracts database.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window

Abstracts in Anthropology

JSTOR: the scholarly journal archive This link opens in a new window
For journals, JSTOR mainly serves an archival function, it contains recent issues for some titles, but for most titles the available issues are two years old or more.
Legal collection This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Uses Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities.
Included in many other databases, most notably PubMed.
Sociological abstracts This link opens in a new window

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Academic search complete This link opens in a new window

Web of Science

Psychology & behavioral sciences collection This link opens in a new window
Wiley online library This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Includes Springer, Nature, BMC, Palgrave MacMillan and Apress imprints.

Browse Journals

Browse Forensic Science Journals available in BrowZine

Forensic Science

Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases

Browse Journals

University Libraries