Guides: Forensic Science: Finding Videos

Video Resources

Academic video online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the repository of Alexander Street Press video titles.
Complete Anatomy This link opens in a new window
An interactive anatomy platform containing 3D human models with more than 17,000 high resolution selectable parts. The curriculum manager provides ready-made interactive educational courses that can be shared with students, covering subjects within anatomy, physiology, ultrasound, and more. It also includes a range of content tools so instructors can customize or create content for their curriculum, using a toolset and a library of screens, images, quizzes and anatomical resources. The group manager allows instructors to manage students’ access to content, subdividing class groups and allocating access as desired. The assessment dashboard reports on how students perform on quizzes and tracking student engagement with the content.
See more info for instructions for downloading the app
To use Complete Anatomy, do the following:
- Obtain and install the free app (desktop or mobile device) from the appropriate Microsoft, Apple, or Android app store.
- Open the app and register your account with your Baylor e-mail address and a password you create.
- Verify your account when you receive the verification e-mail message.
- Install your activation code (click below to email the library for the code):
  - Student Activation Code = 580478602418
  - Click to ask for the Educator Activation Code to be sent to you
- Note: Each year at the time this resource is renewed (around May 15), new student and educator activation codes will be provided and users will have to provide the new activation code in order to continue using their account.
Elsevier
Ethnographic video online. Volume I and II. This link opens in a new window
Provides a visual encyclopedia of human behavior and culture through online streaming video. Contains classic and contemporary documentaries, previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field, and select feature films. Includes footage from every continent and hundreds of unique cultures. Thematic areas include: language and culture, kinesthetics, body language, food and foraging, cooking, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, male and female roles, kinship and families, political organization, conflict and conflict resolution, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles. Searchable by people, subject, title and transcript/subtitles. Browsable by ethnographer, geographic location, cultural group, subjects, date (1922 to present day), people, content type and clips. Alexander Street Press.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Provides streaming videos in multiple fields including Business, Fashion, Health & Medicine, History, Latin American Studies, Literature, Music, Political Science, Psychology, and Spirituality. Search by keyword or browse by subject/collection. Users can sign up for individual accounts and save playlists and edit clips. Runs on Flash and can be viewed on mobile devices.

Forensic Science

Video Resources

University Libraries