Guides: Accounting: Company/Industry Information

Industries

IBISWorld
Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and business environment. Current subscription allows access to industry market research, global industry research, industry risk ratings, business environment and China industry reports.

Standard & Poor's netadvantage

Provides online access to major publications and company information from Standard and Poor's.

Morningstar investment research center

Contains reports on more than 8 000 stocks and 12 000 mutual funds.
Standard & Poor's netadvantage

Provides online access to major publications and company information from Standard and Poor's.
Value line

Provides investment analysis reports for publicly traded companies and brief industry reports.

Please be sure to log off when finished with ValueLine. There is a limit on simultaneous users.

Market Atlas

Provides profiles of public companies along with company financial information.
Nexis Uni

Provides access to resources for researching news, business, industry, and legal topics.
PrivCo : private company financial data authority

Provides information on many well known privately-held companies in addition to M&A activity, PE & VC information and funding deals.
The first time you use PrivCo, you will need to set up an account associated with your Baylor e-mail address.
1. Access the PrivCo database through the Baylor Libraries homepage.
2. Click on the “New to PrivCo? Create an Account” link located below the Login box and enter your information. Use your Baylor email address.
3. You will receive an email from PrivCo when your account is active.
Reference Solutions

Provides directory information on U.S. business and residential listings.
Standard & Poor's netadvantage

Provides online access to major publications and company information from Standard and Poor's.