Tools for finding books (in print and online)
-
OneSearchStart with a search of OneSearch, which provides a one-stop search of Baylor's online catalog, a broad swath of scholarly literature in journals and newspapers, and more. TIP: Try advanced search and filter up front.
-
HathiTrust digital library This link opens in a new window
The HathiTrust Digital Library brings together the immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be accessed and used today, and in future generations. -
Dissertations & theses @ Baylor University Library This link opens in a new windowFind dissertations and theses. Many are full text.
Interesting online book databases
-
America's historical imprints This link opens in a new window
Provides a single search site for the following individual Early American Imprint databases: Evans: 1639 - 1800, Shaw: 1801 - 1819, and Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia: 1801 - 1819.
-
Art & architecture source This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage to over 600 full-text journals, over 200 full-text books, and over 60 000 images in art and architecture from 1929-present. Combines content from Art Index/Art Index Retrospective and Art & Architecture Complete.
-
Cambridge histories This link opens in a new window
Provides online, searchable access to the well-known Cambridge History series.
-
Gale OneFile Science This link opens in a new window
Provides information, including academic journal articles, for science and engineering.
-
Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
Provides access to freely downloadable books whose United States copyright has expired. Search by title, author, or browse by topic. Download to PC, e-readers, smart phones, and other portable devices. Includes some audio books for books whose copyright has expired, and links to download selected titles to CDs or DVDs. Mobile app available. Project Gutenberg.
