It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BUS 5390: Management Communication (Alford)
Here users will find library resources and other additional materials to aid them in conducting research on selected topics.
Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. This resource combines multiple business information databases which are within the ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection such as Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Entrepreneurship Database, and J.P. Morgan Research. Replaces ABI/INFORM..
Provides access to full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business, marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. May be searched individually or in combination with other EBSCO databases. EBSCOhost.
Provides access to resources for researching news, business, industry, and legal topics. Default search is for news, but you may choose to search news, legal cases, law reviews, company information, or a publication by clicking the named button. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10- K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Narrow search by several options including subject, timeline, and source among others. Option to use "Get a Doc Assistance" to walk thorugh searching for legal cases or legislation.
Offers full-text access to articles in the Wall Street Journal from 1986 to date. Also included is indexing to articles from 1889 to 1986 (Deep Back File), but the full text of most of these articles is not available through this resource. ProQuest.
Provides access to the digital Wall Street Journal (wsj.com), covering a variety of topics with quality and depth including breaking news articles; videos; podcasts; etc. Note: On initial setup, the Wall Street Journal site will ask you to create an account using your Baylor email address and then ask a number of additional configuration questions, which is a one-time set-up process. Once you initialize your account using this process, you can login to the digital Wall Street Journal with your Baylor e-mail address and the password you established or download the Wall Street Journal app and use your Baylor email address and the password you established to log into the app.