Business Librarian
Company & Industry resources
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Provides company profiles, news, business and trade articles, research reports, executive profiles, and industry intelligence.
- IBISWorld where knowledge is power This link opens in a new window
Provides access to industry research and company benchmarking reports.
- Mergent online This link opens in a new window
Provides profiles of 10 000 public companies along with company financial information.
Click on the CC to turn off the captioning.
- PrivCo : private company financial data authority This link opens in a new window
Provides information on many well known privately-held companies in addition to M&A activity, PE & VC information and funding deals.
Click on the CC to turn off the captioning.
- Standard & Poor's netadvantage This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to major publications and company information from Standard and Poor's.
Click on the CC to turn off the captioning.
Company analyst reports
- Mergent online. Investext This link opens in a new window
Database contains over 18 million current and historical broker research on companies, industries, products and markets.
To locate an analyst report in InvesText, use the instructions below to find analyst reports for companies . Select NO DATE RANGE for best results.
1. Open Mergent online and click on the "InvesText" tab at the top of the search screen.
2. Select Company Name or Ticker and type your company's name into the box.
3. Select Report Style and type Company (Equity) Reports into the box.
4. Select Contributor - a contributor name may be typed into the box or the Use contributor lookup link may be used to select contributors.
5. Click on Submit to view number of matches or View to see reports.
- Standard & Poor's netadvantage This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to major publications and company information from Standard and Poor's.
Once you have searched for a company report in the S&P NetAdvantage database, you will be able to locate the CFRA analyst report for the company by using the "Investment Research" link which is located in the left column.
Once in the Investment research area, CFRA reports are located below the search box. Click on the pdf in the right column to open the report. The report that is located at the top of the column should be the most recent report.
- Value line This link opens in a new window
Provides investment analysis reports for publicly traded companies and brief industry reports.
To find the Analyst's report for a company, type the company's name in the search box, then click on the "Quote" button.
Once you have clicked on the "Quote" button, your report will appear on the next page. Look for the Commentary which is located directly below the company ranking scores.
