Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education

Databases

Discipline-Specific Databases

The following databases are helpful for finding information (articles, reports, and other documents) specific to the field of education.

Specialized Databases, Other Related Disciplines

The following databases are specialized databases from other related fields. Oftentimes researchers from within the field of education will conduct research that might fall under the category of Psychology or Business, for example. The databases listed here are the resources that are most often used in conjunction with educational research.

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

When you are doing research within the field of education, you may need to consult a multi-disciplinary database. Multi-disciplinary databases contain content from a variety of different fields. That means that your results will include content indexed from education-related resources as well as from other fields. These databases can be useful if your topic crosses over into other fields (i.e. school psychology).

Citation Databases

Citation databases compile the citations in the reference lists of scholarly publications. These kinds of databases allow you to ind newer resources that reference a resource or author that you already know. You may want to do this in order to find more articles on a particular topic, see how an idea has grown over time, see where other researchers are citing your work or the work of other authors that you follow, or to see citation numbers or metrics to report on a job or grant application, etc.

Dissertations and Theses Databases

Use the databases below to find dissertations and theses from Baylor University students and around the world.

e-Journals

Websites

Biographical Information

Professional Associations

University Libraries

One Bear Place #97148
Waco, TX 76798-7148

(254) 710-6702