Provides access to full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business, marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. May be searched individually or in combination with other EBSCO databases. EBSCOhost.
IBISWorld provides access to industry research reports, international industry reports, Industry reports for China and business environment reports. Specialized U.S. industry reports provide insight into areas of technology, life sciences, industrial machinery and online retail.
Provides searchable news and market research from the National Sporting Goods Association and other industry sources on all aspects of sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, broadcasting, and marketing. Covers not only big sports such as baseball, football, basketball but also inline skating, lacrosse, martial arts, skateboarding, and more. Also, contains content from Sports Fan Market 2010.
Provides online access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S.), reports (stock & bond), directories (corporations, Security Dealers of North America), registers (public companies, private companies, executives), Compustat Excel Analytics, Mutual Fund Screener, investment advisory services (The Outlook), Stovall Sector Watch, Credit Week Focus, and more publications from Standard and Poor's. Financial Education section provides sound information on becoming financially fit.
Contains full text of all articles from 1947 to date published in Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) journals and transactions, as well as tables of contents of conference proceedings. Browsable by journal or proceeding. Searchable by title, keyword, publication, affiliation, etc.
Provides a bibliographic index with many full-text articles for topics on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Covers 1865 to the present day. Searchable by author, title, subject terms, abstract, geographic terms, people, publication name. Includes academic journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and conference papers.
Contains abstracts, articles, and full text of more than 2500 journals and 11 000 books as far back as 1823. Subject areas include physical science and engineering (chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, energy, engineering, materials science, mathematics, physics and astronomy), life sciences (agricultural and biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, environmental science, immunology and microbiology, and neuroscience), health sciences (medicine and dentistry, nursing and health professions, pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutical science, veterinary science and veterinary medicine), and social science and humanities (arts and humanities, business, management and accounting, decision sciences, economics, econometrics and finance, psychology, social sciences). Full-text availability indicated by a green box. Both articles and images are searchable by keyword, author, ISBN, etc. Cross references to related journal and reference work articles. Some tables are downloadable into excel. Customizable personal accounts.
Provides trend analysis and research about all areas of the apparel, style, design, and retail industries, benefiting all business functions, including design, production, manufacturing, purchasing, merchandising, marketing, product development, and general management. Includes daily international fashion news, technical and licensing news, trade show calendars and reports, shop window photos, apparel and textile trends, market intelligence, graphics, and more.
Check the listing in the library's electronic resources for login information for this database.
Look at the top of the page for the "Tools" link. This will take users to the Reference Library page. Once on this page, select NAICS and SIC codes. Here you can browse by category, search by code or keyword or use the conversion tool to move between NAICS and SIC codes.
Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and international organizations. Conduct search by keyword(s) and limit results by publishing organization, geographic region, local area, or broad subject. Data may be further restricted by demographic features (age, marital status, industry, etc.).
Offers research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. Reports analyze market drivers, size and trends, market segmentation along with consumer sentiment and buying habits. Reports are supplemented with brief digests of relevant recent events, UK and US demographic and economic statistics, and useful lists. Use "Advanced Search" option at the top of the page to enter search terms and select regions for reports. For the first time user, registration is required. Returning users log in with user name and password.
You will need to set up a profile with this resource if it is the first time you use it.
Contains millions of demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide. This resource also contains several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries in addition to 5 year forecasts for many items. Company information includes marketshare and brandshare information. Reports and news items cover current consumer topics. Euromonitor.
Provides demographic, education, health, geographic data and more. Offers the user the capability of presenting the data visually through maps, tables, and reports. This resource is geared toward non-GIS experts who want to analyze large amounts of data.
The Robot Report gathers and reports industry news and tracks the business of robotics. The Robot Report features general robotics, industrial robots, robot events, FIRST, RoboCup, VEX, artificial intelligence for robots, robot software, robot hacks, robot reviews, LEGO Mindstorms NXT, and mobile robots of all types. The Robot Report also reports on space, military, industrial, commercial and medical robot news.