Databases
- Sociological abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Social work abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues, and problems.
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new window
Offers indexing and abstracts for journals in all academic subjects.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
***Baylor is trialing Scopus AI add-on for the month of October *** Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly works in 240 disciplines from over 7000 publishers. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
***Baylor is trialing the WoS Research Assistant add-on for the month of October*** Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- ProQuest social sciences premium collection This link opens in a new window
Covers all of the social sciences with deep coverage of sociology and politics, and extending to criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior.
- Psychology & behavioral sciences collection This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, education, social work, sociology, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Other Databases
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- AgeLine This link opens in a new window
- Criminal justice abstracts with full text This link opens in a new window
- Disability in the Modern World This link opens in a new window
- EconLit This link opens in a new window
- Family studies abstracts This link opens in a new window
- Gale OneFile Gender Studies This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR: the scholarly journal archive This link opens in a new window
- MEDLINE (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
- Race relations abstracts This link opens in a new window
Publisher Content Portals
- SAGE journals online This link opens in a new window
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
- Wiley online library This link opens in a new window
