It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A database of in-depth reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923 — each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
Provides an extensive range of influential writings representing the most important trends of sociological thought from the eighteenth century to the present day. Offers a large selection of full text-documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. The author index is searchable by author, gender, year of birth, year of death, place of birth, place of death, nationality, race, religion and affiliations, and any combination of the preceding. The source index is searchable by author, source title, editor/translator, journal, source type (book, journal, or pamphlet), original language, language of this edition, publisher, publication place, year of publication, and subject headings. Alexander Street Press.
Provides federal legislative histories related to enacted United States public laws. Users can search for histories by the popular name of the law, citation, subject, or by session of Congress. Congressional publications available for searching are bills, reports, documents, hearings, committee prints, the Congressional Record, and CRS Reports. Presidential signing statements are included if available. A historical context document is available for each congress.
Provides a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. This resource features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Cunningham, April and Hannon, Richard (2013) "Reinforcing College Reading Strategies in the Library Classroom," LOEX Quarterly: Vol. 40: Iss. 1, Article 4. (Available at: http://commons.emich.edu/loexquarterly/vol40/iss1/4)