Director of the Liaison Program
Research & Engagement
Welcome
Welcome to the research guide for CSS 5320, Leadership and Persuasion. Below you will find links to databases where you can search for articles on the topics of your speeches. If you come across an article that does not have the full-text available, remember to use the 
button to locate the article in a different database, or request it via OsoFast, our InterLibrary Loan system.
If you need any help, please contact me using the links to the right.
Databases
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new window
Offers indexing and abstracts for journals in all academic subjects.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts for articles in popular and scholarly journals in a broad range of disciplines.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is a discovery tool that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries, including:
- traditional library materials (books, journal titles, media, etc.);
- the Baylor Digital Collections;
- BEARdocs, (electronic theses and dissertations, honors theses, technical reports, faculty publications, etc.);
- research guides;
- and -- most importantly, much of the full text content to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe from a wide variety of sources.
Education Databases
- Education research complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic information for articles and books for topics on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Includes citations and abstracts of documents and journal articles in all areas of education. Both journal articles (designated as EJ) and educational documents (ED) are indexed.
Sociology/Psychology Databases
- Sociological abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology, behavioral science, and mental health.
Business Databases
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text business journals and scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides business information from scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
