Creative Media

The Boom Mic Kit is a fantastic way to record audio for your video production, especially on the go. Pair with the Zoom F3 Field Recorder and you'll have everything you need to record on-site audio quickly and efficiently.

Features:

• Broadcast sound quality
• Low noise circuitry
• Condenser transducer
• Two step High Pass Filter (Flat/80Hz)
• Low handling noise
• Low weight - 161g (5.17 oz.)

Includes: Shock Mount, Wind Shield, Boom, Standard XLR Cable, Right Angle XLR Cable, Case

The MV88 Mobile Audio Kit is the perfect on-the-go kit for quality audio recording using your smart phone! The included tripod and phone mount can make recording yourself on your phone a breeze. Pairing this kit with one of our Ring Light Kits can make recording videos with fantastic lighting and great audio a breeze. Downloading the Motiv app can help you with mobile editing of the audio you record through the microphone. A great solution for those looking to begin experimenting with better quality audio recording using just your phone!

Features:

• Feature-Rich Stereo Microphone
• Large Clamp Mounts to Any Smartphone
• Manfrotto Tripod/Grip with Ball Head
• Real-Time Headphone Monitoring
• High-Quality 48 kHz / 24-Bit Audio
• MOTIV Audio/Video Apps, Filmic-Ready

Includes: Manfrotto PIXI Tripod, Phone Clamp, Mic, Mount, Lightning Cable, USB-C Cable, Case

The Creative Media Podcast Kit is a podcast studio in a box, allowing you to take your show on the road (or to your dining table) and record professional quality audio conversationsanywhere you may have them. Utilizing the Zoom PodTrak P4, the Podcast Kit can support up to four inputs along with additional programmable buttons for custom sound effects or musical intros. During recording the P4 creates a single "live" MP4 with all elements combined along with recording all 5 tracks separately in case you need to do some spot editing before putting out your content. The kit includes a set up for two mics, along with a 64GB SD card for recording audio and a USB C to USB A transfer cable to get your recordings onto the device of your choice for editing. The Kit also comes with a USB C to AC Adapter cable for powering up the P4, but you can also use 2 AA batteries is you want to take your show fully mobile!

Features:

• 4x High-Gain XLR Mic Inputs with +48V
• 4x Sound Pads for Music and Samples
• Mix-Minus for Echo-Free Remote Call-Ins
• Separate Gain, Mute & Headphone Volume
• 4x Independent Headphone Outputs
• Simultaneous TRRS & USB Call-Ins
• Built-In Limiters and Low-Cut Filters
• Optimized for Podcasting & Broadcasting
• Dynamic Capsule Minimizes Room Noise
• Swing Mount for Easy Positioning
• End-Address XLR Mic Taailored for Speech
• Integrated Shockmount Reduces Vibrations

Includes: 64GB SD Card, Rode PodMic x2, Zoom PodTrak P4, Tabletop Stands x2, XLR Cables x2, Windscreens x2, MDR-7506 Headphones x2, USB C to AC Adapter, USB C to USB A Transfer Cable

The NT4 X/Y Stereo Condenser Microphone helps you record stereo sounds with high quality condenser microphones. It can be used for drum overheads, percussion, choir vocals, environmental recording, and sound design in a studio or in the field. Pair with one of our Zoom recording devices to capture dynamic stereo audio with the NT4.

Features:

• Stereo X/Y condenser microphone
• Dual externally biased 1/2” capsules with gold sputtered diaphragm
• Capsules closely matched with full frequency response
• Dual power operation

Includes: Twin Head Windshield, RC4 Case, 5-pin Minijack Cable, XLR Stereo Cable, Stand Mount

The Stereo VideoMic Pro provides a high quality stereo option for videographers, and is ideal for recording music and the atmospheric ambience essential in building a realistic audio scene. The newly designed Kevlar reinforced braided cable, as well as the improved foam windscreen, provides excellent acoustic decoupling from the camera and offers significantly lower noise transference and higher sensitivity. The user friendly designed rear of the microphone body features the power and equalisation controls, including a high pass filter at 75Hz which is designed to cut out the noise generated by air conditioning, traffic and other undesirable low frequency interference. A -10dB PAD allows the user to reduce the sensitivity of the microphone, making it suitable for recording loud sound sources such as live music or at sporting events. Like the VideoMic Pro, the Stereo VideoMic Pro features a +20dB level boost specifically designed to provide a higher quality signal with DSLR cameras. When activated, the typically low quality camera preamp level can be reduced, resulting in a lower noise floor and much clearer recording.

Features:

• Ideal for Video & DSLR Cameras
• Integrated Rycote Lyre Shockmount
• Matched Pair, 1/2" Condenser Capsules
• XY Stereo Configuration
• Level Switch: -10 / 0 / +20 dB
• High-Pass Filter Switch: 75 Hz
• Kevlar-Reinforced Braided Cable
• 1/8" (3.5mm) Output Connector
• 9V Battery Powered
• Includes Foam Windscreen

The Rode VideoMic is a compact and lightweight shotgun microphone featuring an integrated shockmount that mounts directly to your camera or boompole and reduces noise from various vibrations. The windscreen design reduces wind noise, making it well suited for outdoor shoots. The attached 3.5mm TRS cable ensures easy hookup to your camera, and the dual-mono output means that no channel selection is necessary on your recording device. This mic is ideal for mobile journalists, vloggers, budget filmmakers, and run-and-gun shooters looking for a way to step up to the next level in audio quality.

Features:

• Studio recording quality
• Condenser microphone
• Super-cardioid polar pattern
• 9V battery power
• Integrated Rycote® Lyre® shock mounting
• Two step High Pass Filter (Flat/80Hz)
• Three step PAD (0, -10, -20dB)
• Rugged reinforced ABS construction
• Windshield included
• 3.5mm mini-jack output
• Integrated cold-shoe mount (3/8” thread)

The Samson XPD2 Lavalier system allows you to bring a wireless microphone to a variety of sound applications via its uniquely designed USB stick receiver. Offering simple setup, professional full-range audio and 100' of wireless operation, the XPD2 Lavalier is perfect for live performances, digital communications and mobile productions.

The RXD2 USB stick receiver connects directly to PC or Mac computers, or with any Samson Expedition Series Portable PA System that features a USB Wireless port. An added feature from the previous generation system, the 1/8" (3.5mm) output allows for headphone monitoring or the XPD2 Handheld to be used with any device that has an analog line input, including smartphones and other mobile devices.

Features:

• For Broadcasting and Presentations
• 2.4 GHz Frequency
• Plug-and-Play for Mac and Windows
• USB Stick Receiver
• PXD1 Bodypack Transmitter
• LM8 Lavalier Microphone and Lapel Clip
• 100' Operating Range
• 1-Touch Pairing
• Includes USB Extension Cable

The Sennheiser EW 112P G4 Lav Mics are our best wireless microphones that can give broadcast-quality sound to your audio capture. Pair with one of our Zoom recording equipment and you'll be able to mic up your talent and record fantastic audio with ease. We love these so much, they're featured in our Studios too!

Features:

• ME 2-II Omnidirectional Lav Mic
• Rugged Bodypack Transmitter
• Diversity Camera-Mount Receiver
• 1680 Auto-Scan Frequencies
• Advanced Controls for Flexible Use
• Daylight-Readable Display
• 8-Hour AA Batteries
• Up to 12 Mics on Set / 330' Range

Includes: Transmitter, Receiver, Lav Mic, XLR Cable, 1/8" Mini Jack Cable, Case

The MKE 400 provides quality, directional sound for video recording on the go with your Camera or Smartphone. Best used for individuals doing single directional filming and audio capture looking for a simplified setup with solid audio recording matched to video.

Features:

• Live Monitoring Headphone Port.
• 3-Stage Gain Control and Low-Cut Filter.
• 2 Locking 3.5mm cables for Cameras and Phones.
• Built-in Wind Protection and Shockmount.

Includes: Microphone, Windguard, 2 3.5mm Cables, 2 AAA Batteries

The Zoom F3 Field Recorder pairs wonderfully with our Boom Mic Kits to allow for portable audio recording without the need for carrying cases or rigs to hold other recorders like our Zoom H5. Highly recommended if you're looking to engage in field recording, the metal housing features a belt hook that can put your recording right at your fingertips at all time!

Features:

• 2 Ultralow-Noise Mic Pres via XLR Jacks
• No Gain Adjustment Needed
• 32-Bit Float Recording Avoids Clipping
• Headphone and Line Outputs
• Hold Switch Averts Unintended Operation
• Waveform Display, Easy 1-Touch Controls
• Boompole- and Pocket-Friendly Design

Includes: USB C Cable, 64GB Micro SDXC

The H5 provides four tracks of simultaneous recording and it can use all Zoom interchangeable input capsules, allowing you to choose the best microphone for every recording situation. The flexible and powerful H5 provides everything you need to create multitrack recordings, audio for video, and state-of-the-art podcasting, broadcasting and electronic newsgathering.

X/Y recording allows you to cover a wide area yet still capture sound sources in the center with clarity and definition, making it ideal for all types of live stereo recording. The XYH-5 X/Y microphone capsule included with the H5 provides two matched unidirectional condenser microphones set at a 90 degree angle. These are housed within an advanced shockmount that employs rugged external mic wires and rubberized material to isolate the unit from the H5 body and thus minimize vibration and handling noise.  The design of the XYH-5 also allows the H5 to handle louder sounds than any other Handy Recorder mode enabling you to capture sounds louder, closer, and cleaner than you ever could before.

Features:

• Includes detachable X/Y capsule (XYH-5) with extended signal capacity and shockmounted mics for reduced handling noise
• Four-track simultaneous recording
• Records directly to SD and SDHC cards up to 32 GB
• Up to 24-bit/96 kHz audio in BWF-compliant WAV or a variety of MP3 formats
• Two mic/line inputs with XLR/TRS combo connectors, each with selectable phantom power and -20 dB pad
• Built-in effects, including low-cut filtering, compression, and limiting
• Chromatic tuner and metronome
• Multichannel and stereo USB audio interface for PC/Mac/iPad with loop back function
• Over 15 hours of operation with alkaline batteries

Includes: 2 AA Batteries, X/Y Mic Attachment, Clamshell Case, USB Cable, 32GB SD