Costume History: Articles for Research (Scholarly and Popular)

Provides access to a searchable portal of integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Notable resources are reference works, including the Berg Encyclopedia of Dress and Fashion, an extensive e-book collection, classic and modern writings on fashion, and a vast image bank, including items from the Victoria and Albert Museum and the Metropolitan Museum of Art's Costume Institute. Searching by image only reveals a visual search interface with a specially designed taxonomy in order to refine search results by type of dress, people, time period, place, textiles and materials, and themes.

Provides a link to the web pages of the Academy. Included among the variety of resources on the web site are databases (under Research & Preservation--Resources & Databases) that allow searches of Academy Award winners and nominees, Academy Award acceptance speeches, Motion picture credits, and Motion Picture Scripts in six Los Angeles area collections.

Provides an aggregation of digital resources in a comprehensive research environment for scholars working on the literature, history, fine arts, and philosophy of the long eighteenth century (1660-1800).

A complete searchable archive of Vogue (U.S. edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every article, cover, photo shoot, illustration and advertisement has been digitized to the highest standard, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by designer and brand names. ProQuest