All Education-Related Databases
- All Education-Related DatabasesThis link leads to the full list of Baylor library databases related to Education. Click on a title to see a description and to access the database from on-campus or off-campus. The most recommended databases are listed as "Best Bets!" at the top of the page.
Main Education Databases
These online databases will lead you to journal articles, chapters of books, books, and more. Databases which are indexes or bibliographies contain full bibliographical citations and often both abstracts/summaries and links to the full-text of articles.
- Education research complete This link opens in a new window
- ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- Gale OneFile Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Finding Full Text
Many databases provide direct access to full text. Look for links to "Full Text," "Text," or "PDF." If you choose to print an article, be sure to use the printer icon within the database or within Acrobat if offered, rather than the browser print feature.
When you see this BU InfoLinks icon, you can click on it to connect directly to full text in other databases or to see if we have a print copy of the journal.
You can also search for the journal title (often labeled "Source") in OneSearch. Journals may be available:
- as a print periodical (check the "Holdings" to determine whether the library owns the correct issue),
- as microfilm or microfiche (check the "Holdings" to determine whether the library owns the correct issue), or
- online
Requesting Articles Not Owned by Baylor
