It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BUS 3315 - Business Communications (White Paper)
This guide will help in locating information for the White Paper Team research project.
Offers research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. Reports analyze market drivers, size and trends, market segmentation along with consumer sentiment and buying habits. Reports are supplemented with brief digests of relevant recent events, UK and US demographic and economic statistics, and useful lists. Use "Advanced Search" option at the top of the page to enter search terms and select regions for reports. For the first time user, registration is required. Returning users log in with user name and password.
You will need to set up a profile with this resource if it is the first time you use it.
Contains millions of demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide. This resource also contains several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries in addition to 5 year forecasts for many items. Company information includes marketshare and brandshare information. Reports and news items cover current consumer topics. Euromonitor.
Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and international organizations. Conduct search by keyword(s) and limit results by publishing organization, geographic region, local area, or broad subject. Data may be further restricted by demographic features (age, marital status, industry, etc.).
Provides demographic, education, health, geographic data and more. Offers the user the capability of presenting the data visually through maps, tables, and reports. This resource is geared toward non-GIS experts who want to analyze large amounts of data.
Statista is a, portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform and provides data on over 80 000 topics from more than 10 000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and more. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on many areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Companies & Products
These resources are possible places to look for company brands or services. Keep in mind that brands and services may also be found on a company's website.
By searching for your company on Mergent online, then checking under the following links: "Business", "Subsidiaries" or "Business Segments", you can locate information on any company brands or services.
Locate a products for a company by going to the "Business" topic box (located under "Discover topics"), then click on "Find a company" under Company Dossier. Enter your company name in the search box, then select your company from the list. On the company page, look under "Company Information" in left column for Brands.
The American Fact Finder from the Census Bureau is a great way to locate basic demographic information for people and businesses in the United States. The Guided Search walks you through the process of finding your information. Tell it who or what you are looking for, define your location and select the table that best fits your needs.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. The BLS mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision–making.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics also collects data on employment and the number of people employed in a particular work area.