It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MKT 5310 - Seminar in Marketing Strategy
Resources for locating consumer and industry information to support market research
Provides market research reports and forecasts in 25 distinct verticals and provides more information through partnerships with other market research providers, covering the life sciences; sensors; materials; environment and sustainability; commerce; and publishers.
IBISWorld provides quality industry reports on a large number of industry sectors. Use the U.S. Specialized Industry reports to locate the section for Online Retail. Here users will find the report for Online Computer & Tablet Sales in the U.S.
Searching IBISWorld for laptop computers will locate the report "Retail Market for Laptop Computers
Provides selected industry ratios in three major areas: solvency, efficiency, and profitability. Users can search by various means, including SIC code, line of business, asset range, and year. Data can be exported into a spreadsheet for further analysis. Includes latest three years of data that is available. Dun & Bradstreet.
Offers coverage of 10 000 public companies and their SEC filings. Provides access to the following: U.S. company annual reports, full-text, color, international company annual reports, company financial information, in many cases going back up to fifteen years, industry reports, equity reports, information on company executives, and more. Resource offers the ability to download financial data into a spreadsheet and to create company comparison reports. Mergent.
Provides information on many well known privately-held companies. Information includes balance sheet and income statement figures, company overview, competitors, and funding activity when available. Searchable by company name, industry, location and annual revenue. M & A activity is also covered. ****Users must create an account using their Baylor e-mail address.
Provides online access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S.), reports (stock & bond), directories (corporations, Security Dealers of North America), registers (public companies, private companies, executives), Compustat Excel Analytics, Mutual Fund Screener, investment advisory services (The Outlook), Stovall Sector Watch, Credit Week Focus, and more publications from Standard and Poor's. Financial Education section provides sound information on becoming financially fit.
Consists of two parts: The Agency Database and the Advertiser Database. The Agency Database contains detailed profiles of nearly 14 000 U.S. and international advertising agencies. Information contains accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information and personnel. The Advertiser Database contains exclusive information on over 18 000 U.S. and international advertisers who spend more than $200 000 annually in advertising. Each listing contains advertising expenditures by media, current agency, brand name info, and contact information for key personnel. Lexis Nexis.