It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A good resource for psychology as well as psychological aspects of medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and other topics.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes citations to book reviews and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. It includes the companion file Social Services Abstracts. Records. Searchable by author, title, keyword, descriptors, source, and 26 other fields. Covers the years 1952 to the present time. ProQuest/CSA.
Provides access to more than 15000 psychology tests and measures. Includes tests originally developed for research but not commercially available and some commercially available tests with links to the publisher. Records include a summary, development history, purpose, reliability and validity data (if available) and citation of the peer-reviewed source document. Full-text test items are available for many records. Search by keyword, title, author, subject, construct, as well as other fields. Limit by results by administration method, commercial availability, permissions, fees, as well as target population demographics.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments. Contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). Limitable by test category, administration, publication date, and reviews. EBSCOhost
Provides citations to information about tests not the full text of actual tests. Facilitates locating a variety of instruments in journal articles and book chapters. Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Published by the Behavioral Measurement Database Services and updated regularly since 1985. Assists researchers and students to identify measures needed for research studies, grants, dissertations, and program evaluation. Searchable fields include author, title, publication name, subjects, measure, sample, subscale, abstracts. EBSCOhost.
Use OneSearch to search across many of the resources to which Baylor provides access (books, e-books, articles, dissertations, etc.). To search beyond the Baylor Libraries, check the box to "Include results from outside your library's collection" after you get your search results or on the advanced search page before you run your search.