Author Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Guides
Historical Dictionary of German Literature To 1945 by Call Number: Jones Ref PT41 .G73 2011ISBN: 9780810867710Publication Date: 2010Historical Dictionary of German Literature to 1945 covers a wide swath of literary analysis and achievement, from Old High German lays and ecclesiastical encomia to Middle High German epics, sagas, and love lyrics. While extensive in its chronological dimension, the Historical Dictionary of German Literature to 1945 is equally comprehensive in the geographical and genre areas it covers. The history of this period in German literature is told through a detailed chronology, an introductory essay, a comprehensive bibliography, and over 200 cross-referenced dictionary entries on poetry, novels, historical narrative, philosophical musings, and drama.
The Oxford Companion to German Literature by Call Number: Jones Ref PT41 .G3 1997ISBN: 0198158963Publication Date: 1997This new edition of Mary and Henry Garland's classic Oxford Companion to German Literature substantially revises and extends its coverage, making an invaluable reference work available to a new generation of readers. Designed to be a reliable source of information on the whole sweep of literature from German-speaking countries from the eighth century onwards, the Companion now comes right up to the mid-1990s.
Selected Books on Specific Authors
Goethe's Faust, a complete German-English vocabulary by Call Number: Moody General Collection PT1946 .H4Publication Date: 1950- Goethe-Handbuch by Call Number: Moody General Collection PT2048 .Z4 v.1 3Publication Date: 1916-1918
- Schiller in England, 1787-1960; a bibliography by Call Number: Jones General Collection Z8793 .L6Publication Date: 1961
