Interactive Language & Media Center
Dictionaries
Cassell's German Dictionary by Call Number: Jones Ref PF3640 .B453 1978 c.2ISBN: 0025229206Publication Date: 1978
German Unabridged Dictionary by Call Number: Jones Ref PF3640 .C635 2005ISBN: 0061374903Publication Date: 2005
HarperCollins German College Dictionary by Call Number: Jones Ref PF3640 .C68 1998ISBN: 0062708171Publication Date: 1998
Langenscheidt new Muret-Sanders encyclopedic dictionary of the English and German languages by Call Number: Jones Ref PF3640 .L2573 pt.1 v.1-pt.2 v.2Publication Date: 1969
Oxford-Duden German Dictionary by Call Number: Jones Ref PF3640 .O94 2005ISBN: 0198609744Publication Date: 2005
Grammars
The Oxford German Dictionary and Grammar by Call Number: Moody General Collection PF3640 .O943 2001ISBN: 0198603894Publication Date: 2001
Using German by Call Number: Moody General Collection PF3112 .D78 1992ISBN: 0521315565Publication Date: 1992- Reviewing German Grammar by Call Number: Moody General Collection PF3112.5 .R58 1985ISBN: 0819143669Publication Date: 1984
Newspapers
- PressReader This link opens in a new windowA sample of some of the German Newspapers you can find in Library PressDisplay:
Der Tagesspiegel
Handelsblatt
Lots of regional papers
For more options, use the Advanced Search and click on German.
Audio/Video
- Deutschland RadioListen to German radio programs
Online Language Learning Resources
- Deutsch Kurse from Die Deutsche WelleE-learning on the computer, with video clips, audio courses and podcasts to download - or a classic with texts and worksheets to print.
- DeutschkursIncludes an online grammar manual, and German songs and literary texts.
- Forvo.com German PronunciationOver 6000 speakers pronouncing over 188,000 words.
- Deutsch lernen mit dem Goethe-InstitutLernen Sie Deutsch beim internationalen Marktführer für Deutschunterricht.
