Finding Scholarly Articles - SOC 3311 - The Sociology of Race and Ethnicity

Specialized Databases

Sociological abstracts This link opens in a new window
AgeLine This link opens in a new window
Criminal justice abstracts with full text This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Provides PDF images of law journals, bar journals, U.S. federal government documents, state session laws, treaties, and other historical legal materials..
Ethnic newswatch This link opens in a new window
Family studies abstracts This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile Diversity Studies This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile Gender Studies This link opens in a new window
Race relations abstracts This link opens in a new window
Social theory This link opens in a new window
America: history and life This link opens in a new window
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This link opens in a new window

ProQuest social sciences premium collection This link opens in a new window
Covers all of the social sciences with deep coverage of sociology and politics, and extending to criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
***Scopus AI add-on will be available starting January 2025*** Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly works in 240 disciplines from over 7000 publishers. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.