Research Measures
- APA PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 15000 psychology tests and measures. Includes tests originally developed for research but not commercially available and some commercially available tests with links to the publisher. Records include a summary, development history, purpose, reliability and validity data (if available) and citation of the peer-reviewed source document. Full-text test items are available for many records. Search by keyword, title, author, subject, construct, as well as other fields. Limit by results by administration method, commercial availability, permissions, fees, as well as target population demographics. - Mental measurements yearbook with Tests in print This link opens in a new windowProvides users with a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments. Contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). Limitable by test category, administration, publication date, and reviews. EBSCOhost
- Health and Psychosocial InstrumentsProvides citations to information about tests not the full text of actual tests. Facilitates locating a variety of instruments in journal articles and book chapters. Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Published by the Behavioral Measurement Database Services and updated regularly since 1985. Assists researchers and students to identify measures needed for research studies, grants, dissertations, and program evaluation. Searchable fields include author, title, publication name, subjects, measure, sample, subscale, abstracts. EBSCOhost.
Information about individual journals/articles
- Ulrich's periodicals directory (Online)A valuable source for tracking items that are published on a regular basis, such as consumer and trade magazines, scholarly journals, newsletters, newspapers, and monographic series and electronic publication. Each item is highly detailed, showing a full description of the periodical, alternative formats of the periodical, publisher and ordering information, and reviews.
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to bibliographic information of journal articles through the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1970 to present. Search by topic, author, publication, editor, language, etc. Provides citation information.
Use citation counts to find seminal/major works on your topic.
