FIN 4365: Investment Analysis: Company - Financial Information

Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. This resource combines multiple business information databases which are within the ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection such as Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Entrepreneurship Database, and J.P. Morgan Research. Replaces ABI/INFORM..

Provides centralized access to highly ranked scholarly journals from the American Accounting Association, accounting, tax management, and auditing trade publications from top publishers such as CCH, Aspen, Thompson Professional and Regulatory Services AICPA publications, tax law and financial law publications from notable sources such as the American Bar Association, global accounting and tax journals as well as over 1 500 accounting dissertations and 7 800 working papers.

Provides access to full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data,case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses.

Select the "U.S. Businesses" database to get started. On the quick search page, you can search by company name, executive name, city and state. By clicking on the "custom search" tab located at the top of the search box, you can select criteria such as business type, geography or business size to search by. Directory information on U.S. and Canadian business, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.

Provides online access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S.), reports (stock & bond), directories (corporations, Security Dealers of North America), registers (public companies, private companies, executives), Compustat Excel Analytics, Mutual Fund Screener, investment advisory services (The Outlook), Stovall Sector Watch, Credit Week Focus, and more publications from Standard and Poor's. Financial Education section provides sound information on becoming financially fit.

Intelligize is a resource that enables users to more efficiently research SEC filings, corporate transactions, and various other agreements. Through powerful searching, filtering, comparing, analyzing, and alerting capabilities, Intelligize is designed to help the user cut down on the amount of time and effort it takes to research and analyze SEC documents, filings, and other corporate transactions.
NOTE: Users must first apply for an account to use Intelligize (See login instructions). Users must be faculty or students at the Waco Baylor campus.