It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ECO 4334/INB 4334: Economic Development
This guide provides library resources for Economic Development/International Business.
Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and international organizations. Conduct search by keyword(s) and limit results by publishing organization, geographic region, local area, or broad subject. Data may be further restricted by demographic features (age, marital status, industry, etc.).
Provides access to over 3 million time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture. It contains data for 200 countries and more than 200 primary products related to production, trade, food supply, food balance sheets, food security, prices, resources, forestry, and fisheries as well as more than 200 of the primary works published by the UN such as the FAO Statistical Yearbook and the UN Working Papers.
Provides access to the public documents and information of and about the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT), an organization that promoted international commerce and the reduction of trade barriers among member states from 1947-1994.
More than 450 statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics. Descriptions of the international sources and definitions used in compiling the data are included.
Features the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) which helps people worldwide help themselves and focuses on poverty elimination, environmental regeneration, job creation, and the advancement of women. The mission of the UNDP is to help countries build national capacity to achieve sustainable human development, giving top priorities to eliminating poverty and building equity. Lists regional offices, country offices, and individual divisions. Describes publications and focus areas, offers access to news items, UNDP publication information, and statistics.
Searches the World Bank's full-text collection of books, reports/working papers, journals, and other documents on social and economic development.This resource brings together, in PDF format, a fully indexed and cross-searchable database of over 5 500 titles, as well as every new title as it becomes available in print. The e-library consists of over 1 600 World Bank publications and over 2 400 Policy Research Working Papers in addition to new books and papers as they are published. E-Library is fully searchable by subject, region, keyword, title, author, abstract, or year of publication.
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).