Legend
Classified by title = classified with other commentaries on the same bible book.
Classified by series = classified with other volumes of the same commentary series.
= information icon; providing further details on particular series (Theological stance, methodology, etc.)
Critical Commentary Series
Below is a list of high demand critical commentary series held in the Moody/Jones Libraries.
- Anchor (Yale) BibleLocation:
Jones Ref BS192.2.A1 G3
Moody General Collection BS192.2.A1 G3
Classified by series. - Baker Exegetical Commentary on the New TestamentLocation:
Moody General Collection
Classified by title (Bible Book). - Continental CommentariesLocation:
Moody General Collection
Classified by title (Bible Book). - Forms of the Old TestamentLocation:
Moody General Collection
Classified by title (Bible Book). - Historical Commentary on the Old TestamentLocation:
Moody General Collection
Classified by title (Bible Book). - International Critical CommentaryLocation:
Moody General Collection
Classified by title (Bible Book). - Mercer Commentary on the BibleLocation:
Moody General Collection
Classified by title (Bible Book). - New International Commentary on the New TestamentLocation:
Moody General Collection
Classified by title (Bible Book). - New International Commentary on the Old TestamentLocation:
Moody General Collection
Classified by title (Bible Book). - New International Greek Testament CommentaryLocation:
Moody General Collection
Classified by title (Bible Book). - Reading the New TestamentLocation:
Moody General Collection
Classified by title (Bible Book). - Smyth & Helwys Bible commentaryLocation:
Moody General Collection
Classified by title (Bible Book). - Word Biblical CommentaryLocation:
Jones Ref BS491.2 .W67 1982
Moody General Collection BS491.2 .W67 1982
Classified by series.
Subject Guide
WBS Title and Series Volume number key
| Old Testament |
| 1: Genesis 1-15 |
| 2: Genesis 16-50 |
| 3: Exodus |
| 4: Leviticus |
| 5: Numbers |
| 6A: Deuteronomy 1-21:9 |
| 6B Deuteronomy 21: 10-34: 12 |
| 7: Joshua |
| 8: Judges |
| 9: Ruth/Esther |
| 10: 1 Samuel 2nd ed. |
| 11: 2 Samuel |
| 12: 1 Kings 2nd ed. |
| 13: 2 Kings |
| 14: 1 Chronicles |
| 15: 2 Chronicles |
| 16: Ezra/Nehemia |
| 17: Job 1-20 |
| 18: Job 21+ |
| 19: Psalms 1-50 |
| 20: Psalms 51-100 |
| 21: Psalms 101-150 |
| 22: Proverbs |
| 23A: Ecclesiastes |
| 23B: Song of Songs/Lamentations |
| 24: Isaiah 1-33 rev. |
| 25: Isaiah 34-66 rev. |
| 26: Jeremiah 1-25 |
| 27: Jeremiah 26-52 |
| 28: Ezekiel 1-19 rev. |
| 29: Ezekiel 20-48 |
| 30: Daniel |
| 31: Hosea-Jonah |
| 32: Micah-Malachi |
| New Testament |
| 33a: Matthew 1-13 |
| 33B: Matthew 14-28 |
| 34A: Mark 1-8: 26 |
| 34 B: Mark 8: 27-16: 20 |
| 35A: Luke 1-9:20 |
| 35B: Luke 9:21-18: 34 |
| 35C: Luke 18: 35-24: 53 |
| 36: John 2nd ed. |
| 37: Acts |
| 38A: Romans 1-8 |
| 38B: Romans 9-16 |
| 39: 1 Corinthians |
| 40: 2 Corinthians |
| 41: Galatians |
| 42 Ephesians |
| 43: Philippians rev. |
| 44: Colossians, Philemon |
| 45: 1 & 2 Thessalonians |
| 46: Pastoral Epistles |
| 47A: Hebrews 1-8 |
| 47 B: Hebrews 9-13 |
| 48: James |
| 49: 1 Peter |
| 50: Jude, 2 Peter |
| 51: 1, 2, 3 John rev. |
| 52A: Revelation 1-5 |
| 52B: Revelation 6-16 |
| 52C: Revelation 17-22 |
