Finding Articles
- MLA international bibliography This link opens in a new window
Provides a subject, author, and title index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
- ClasePeriodicaIndex of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. CLASE (Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades), indexes documents published in Latin Amer journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities (over 1,200 sources)
- Fuente academica This link opens in a new windowThis database is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers, including literature and linguistics journals.
- JSTOR: the scholarly journal archive This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to important scholarly journals and books in many different disciplines.
Finding Books using OneSearch
How to search OneSearch more effectively using Subject Headings
This guide does not cover all materials available in the library on Hispanic Literary Criticism. Use the Library of Congress Subject Headings to find additional works.
The following subdivisions occur frequently in the subject headings for works of literary criticism:
- HISTORY AND CRITICISM for criticism of categories of literature
- CRITICISM AND INTERPRETATION for criticism of particular authors
Examples include:
- MEXICAN LITERATURE—20th CENTURY—HISTORY AND CRITICISM
- CERVANTES SAAVEDRA, MIGUEL DE, 1545-1616—CRITICISM AND INTERPRETATION
Search these headings by going to and choosing the Subject Search from the drop down menu.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is a discovery tool that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries, including:
- traditional library materials (books, journal titles, media, etc.);
- the Baylor Digital Collections;
- BEARdocs, (electronic theses and dissertations, honors theses, technical reports, faculty publications, etc.);
- research guides;
- and -- most importantly, much of the full text content to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe from a wide variety of sources.
