BUS 3315: COIL Projects

• Academic search complete  

  Offers indexing and abstracts for journals in all academic subjects.

• Business Source Complete  

  Provides access to full-text business journals and scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.

• Communication & mass media complete  

  Provides indexing and abstracts for the core journals in the fields of communication studies, journalism and mass communication as well as non-core journals in additional fields which extend the resource to include the growing interdisciplinary nature of the field.

• 

  Environment complete 

  Indexes scholarly publications in environmental science including ecosystem ecology,environmental law, environmental technology, marine and freshwater science, renewable energy resources and more

• 

  GreenFILE 

  Indexes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles covering human impact to the environment.

• Sustainability reference center  

  Indexes full-text articles on sustainability and corporate social responsibility including articles from agriculture, biotechnology, economics, environmental health, law, and policy.

• 

  Web of science. Core collection 

  Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines.  Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.  

To begin the research process, a focused research question is the first step.  Be sure your question is neither too broad where you are getting too much information or information that is not needed nor too narrow so that you don't get enough information.

Check out these examples:

• What are persuasion techniques or strategies that micro-influencers use?
• What are the persuasion strategies that are most effective to promote climate action?
• What are the persuasion strategies that are most effective to promote sustainable consumption?
• How do cultural differences impact the effectiveness of sustainability campaigns led by micro-influencers?
• What are the documented impacts of micro-influencer marketing on consumer attitudes toward sustainable products?
• What are the barriers and challenges micro-influencers face when promoting sustainability?
• What evidence is there that UGC enhances the reach and/or impact of sustainability campaigns led by influencers?

•  The influencer in the age of climate change: the authentic role model for sustainability 
•  Does How and Who Matter in Encouraging Sustainable Behavior? : 
•  Greenfluencers as agents of social change: the effectiveness of sponsored messages in driving sustainable consumption 
•  The Effectiveness of Influencer Marketing in Promoting Sustainable Lifestyles and Consumer Behaviours 
•  From Likes to Sustainability: How Social Media Influencers Are Changing the Way We Consume 

   

• UN Sustainable Development Goals 

  UN Sustainable Development Goals focus on improving the human condition for all peoples.

• Department of Economic and Social Affairs: The 17 Goals 

  Do you know the 17 Goals? Learn about the 17 UN Sustainable Development goals and progress being made by the uN toward these goals.

• Take Action for the Sustainable Development Goals 

  Click on a box to learn more about an issue and action being taken.