Primary and Secondary Source for National History Day Projects

Here is a complied list of various research resources. There is a mix of in-person research options and digital options. Baylor University offers the ability to make appointments for in-person research.

Baylor Libraries and Archives

Armstrong Browning Library & Museum 

Arts & Special Collections Research Center 

Baylor Collections of Political Materials at W. R. Poage Library 

Black Gospel Archive

Institute for Oral History 

The Keston Center for Religion, Politics, & Society 

Moody and Jones Libraries 

The Texas Collection & University Archives 

Search the Collections 

Baylor Archival Repository Database 

Baylor University Databases 

OneSearch 

Rice University Fondren Library 

Social Networks and Archival Context 

Texas Archival Resources Online 

Texas State Library and Archive Commission  

University of Massachusetts Boston- Healy Library 

Bell County Museum 

McLennan County Archives 

Waco-McLennan County Library- Genealogy Resources 

Research resources provided by Texas History Day 

https://texashistoryday.com/research-resources/ 

Research Databases provided by the National Archives for National History Day 

https://www.archives.gov/education/history-day/online.html 

Wikipedia is not a resource that should be cited but can be used as a starting point for research. Find the page you are looking for the information and at the bottom will be resources that you can use to further your historic research. This will be the reference, bibliography, and external link sections of the Wikipedia page.