Databases
- Sociological abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Social work abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues, and problems.
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new window
Offers indexing and abstracts for journals in all academic subjects.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, articles, and full text of journals and books published by Elsevier in physical science and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social science and humanities
Subject areas include (chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, energy, engineering, materials science, mathematics, physics and astronomy), (agricultural and biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, environmental science, immunology and microbiology, and neuroscience), (medicine and dentistry, nursing and health professions, pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutical science, veterinary science and veterinary medicine), and (arts and humanities, business, management and accounting, decision sciences, economics, econometrics and finance, psychology, social sciences).
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly works in 240 disciplines from over 7000 publishers. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- ProQuest social sciences premium collection This link opens in a new window
Covers all of the social sciences with deep coverage of sociology and politics, and extending to criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior.
- Psychology & behavioral sciences collection This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, education, social work, sociology, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Other Databases
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology, behavioral science, and mental health.
- AgeLine This link opens in a new window
Contains detailed summaries of publications about older adults aged 50+ and about aging. Includes books, journal and magazine articles, research reports, dissertations, and videos.
- Embase This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographical information for scholarly material in biomedical and pharmacological sciences.
- Criminal justice abstracts with full text This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic information and full-text of articles on criminal justice and criminology.
- Disability in the Modern World This link opens in a new window
Provides an international set of resources to enrich study in the growing disciplines of disability history and disability studies, but also in history, media, the arts, political science, education, and other areas where the contributions of the disability community are typically overlooked.
- EconLit This link opens in a new window
Provides ability to search Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of books, journals, and dissertations. Also includes citations to articles in collective volumes indexed in the Index of Economic Articles, articles in 250 journals not indexed in JEL, Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics (AWPE) and full text of book reviews in JEL.
- Family studies abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, and family therapy.
- Gale OneFile Gender Studies This link opens in a new window
Provides a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format covering gay and lesbian studies, intended primarily for academic researchers.
- JSTOR: the scholarly journal archive This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to important scholarly journals and books in many different disciplines.
- MEDLINE (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2900 titles including academic journals, 340 full-text monographs and reference books, and 36 000 full-text conference papers.
- Race relations abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Publisher Content Portals
- SAGE journals online This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full-text access to journals published by SAGE Publishers to which Baylor University Libraries subscribe.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, articles, and full text of journals and books published by SpringerNature in biological sciences; business and management; chemistry; computer science; earth and environmental sciences; health sciences; humanities and social sciences; materials science; mathematics; physics and astronomy; statistics; and technology and engineering.
- Wiley online library This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, articles, and full text of journals and books published by Wiley across all disciplines
