Copyright © Baylor® University. All rights reserved.
Report It | Title IX | Mental Health Resources | Anonymous Reporting | Legal Disclosures
France
The Louvre https://www.louvre.fr/en
Musée d’Orsay https://www.musee-orsay.fr/en
The Netherlands
Rijksmuseum https://www.rijksmuseum.nl/en
Russia
State Hermitage https://www.hermitagemuseum.org/wps/portal/hermitage/
UK
Walker Art Gallery https://www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/walker-art-gallery
National Galleries Scotland https://www.nationalgalleries.org/
British Museum https://www.britishmuseum.org/
National Gallery https://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/
Italy
Pitti Palace https://www.uffizi.it/en/pitti-palace
Vatican Museums https://m.museivaticani.va/content/museivaticani-mobile/en.html
Accademia Gallery https://www.galleriaaccademiafirenze.it/en/
Opera del Duomo Museum https://duomo.firenze.it/en/discover/opera-duomo-museum/artworks
Museo del Bargello http://www.bargellomusei.beniculturali.it/
Museo e Real Bosco di Capodimonte https://capodimonte.cultura.gov.it/
Palazzo Strozzi https://www.palazzostrozzi.org/en/past-exhibitions/
Galleria Accademia, Venezia https://www.gallerieaccademia.it/
Brera Pinacoteca https://pinacotecabrera.org/en/
Galleria Borghese https://galleriaborghese.beniculturali.it/
Casa Bounarroti https://www.casabuonarroti.it/
Spain
Museo del Prado https://www.museodelprado.es/
Reina Sofia https://www.museoreinasofia.es/en
USA
Metropolitan Museum of Art https://www.metmuseum.org/
National Gallery of Art https://www.nga.gov/
Houston Museum of Fine Art https://www.mfah.org/
Getty Museum https://www.getty.edu/museum/
Museum of Fine Art Boston https://www.mfa.org/
Getty Museum https://www.getty.edu/museum/
Art Institute Chicago https://www.artic.edu/
Detroit Institute of Art https://dia.org/
The Frick Collection https://www.frick.org/
The Cleveland Museum of Art https://www.clevelandart.org/
Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum https://www.gardnermuseum.org/
China
Shanghai Museum https://www.shanghaimuseum.net/mu/frontend/pg/m/en/display/index
Botticelli and Treasures from the Hamilton Collection
The Courtauld UK, 18 February – 15 May 2016
https://courtauld.ac.uk/gallery/exhibitions/botticelli-and-treasures-from-the-hamilton-collection/
Michelangelo’s Dream
The Courtauld UK, 18 February – 16 May 2010
https://courtauld.ac.uk/gallery/exhibitions/michelangelos-dream/
-unites The Dream for the first time with drawings of Michelangelo’s
The Credit Suisse Exhibition: Raphael
The National Gallery UK 9 April – 31 July 2022
https://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/exhibitions/past/the-credit-suisse-exhibition-raphael
-wholistic exhibition of Raphael’s career
Leonardo Experience a Masterpiece
The National Gallery UK 9 November 2019 – 26 January 2020
https://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/exhibitions/past/leonardo-experience-a-masterpiece
-exploration of The Virgin of the Rocks
Building the Picture: Architecture in Italian Renaissance Painting
The National Gallery UK 30 April – 21 September 2014
-Duccio, Botticelli, Crivelli and contemporaries
-videos created that are linkable
Raphael and His Circle
National Gallery of Art February 16 – November 15, 2020
https://www.nga.gov/exhibitions/2020/raphael-and-his-circle.html
-26 prints and drawings in an intimate installation
Verrocchio: Sculptor and Painter of Renaissance Florence
National Gallery of Art September 15, 2019 – January 12, 2020
https://www.nga.gov/exhibitions/2019/andrea-del-verrocchio-renaissance-florence.html
In the Library: Verrocchio, Connonoisseurship, and the Photographs of Clarence Kennedy
National Gallery of Art September 16, 2019 – January 10, 2020
https://www.nga.gov/exhibitions/2019/verrocchio-clarence-kennedy.html
Body and Soul: Italian Renaissance Sculpture from Donatello to Michelangelo
The Louvre 22 October 2020 – 21 June 2021
https://www.louvre.fr/en/what-s-on/exhibitions/body-and-soul#related-videos
Leonardo da Vinci
The Louvre 24 October 2019 – 24 February 2020
https://www.louvre.fr/en/what-s-on/exhibitions/leonardo-da-vinci
Italian Drawings from the Mariette Collection
The Louvre 27 June – 30 September 2019
https://www.louvre.fr/en/what-s-on/exhibitions/italian-drawings-from-the-mariette-collection
-Raphael, Michelangelo, Titian, Veronese, Carracci, Guido Reni, Guercino
Masaccio and Fra Angelic. A dialogue on truth in painting
Uffizi 17 September 2022 – 5 February 2023
https://www.uffizi.it/en/events/masaccio-angelico-en
-juxtapose artists and highlighting connection to city
Verrocchio and his world in one of his lesser known works: the Macinghi Altarpiece restored
Uffizi 5 December 2022 – 19 February 2023
-“Holy Conversation with St. Zenobius, St. Francis, St. John the Baptist, and St. Nicholas
Dante and Andrea del Castagno return to San Godenzo
Uffizi 27 July 2021 – 23 August 2021
https://www.uffizi.it/eventi/dante-e-andrea-del-castagno
-Dante’s fresco painted by Castagno in the place where Dante was born and went into exile
Nature’s microscope water. Leonardo da Vinci’s Leicester Codex
Uffizi 30 October 2018 – 20 January 2019
Leonardo da Vinci’s St. Jerome
The Met July 15 – October 6, 2019
https://www.metmuseum.org/exhibitions/listings/2019/leonardo-da-vinci-st-jerome
Selections from the Department of Drawings and Prints: Leonardo da Vinci
The Met January 29 – April 28, 2019
https://www.metmuseum.org/exhibitions/listings/2019/drawings-and-prints-leonardo-da-vinci
Michelangelo Divine Draftsman Designer
The Met November 13, 2017 – February 12, 2018
https://www.metmuseum.org/exhibitions/listings/2017/michelangelo
Leonardo to Matisse: Master Drawings from the Robert Lehman Collection
The Met October 4, 2017 – January 7, 2018
https://www.metmuseum.org/exhibitions/listings/2017/leonardo-to-matisse
“Italy’s Greatest Maestro.” Perugino and His Time
Galleria Nazionale dell’Umbria 4 March – 11 June 2023
https://gallerianazionaledellumbria.it/en/exhibitions/5907-2/
Ghirlandaio and Renaissance Florence
Museo Thyssen 23 June – 10 October 2010
https://www.museothyssen.org/en/exhibitions/ghirlandaio-and-renaissance-florence
-Portrait of Giovanna Tornabuoni
Leonardo and the copy of the Mona Lisa. New approaches to the artist’s studio practices
Museo Nacional del Prado 9/28/2021 – 1/23/2022
A Tale of Two Women Painters: Sofonisba Anguissola and Lavinia Fontana
Museo Nacional del Prado 10/22/2019 – 2/2/2020
-they aren’t on syllabus, but such a cool exhibition!
Fra Angelico and the Rise of the Florentine Renaissance
Museo Nacional del Prado 5/28/2019 – 9/15/2019
Temporary display: La Gioconda, Leonardo’s atelier
Museo Nacional del Prado2/21/2012 – 3/13/2012
-exhibition of La Gionconda painted by a pupil
Raffaello in Vaticano
Musei Vaticani 25 November 2021
-completely online exhibition
Castiglione: Lost Genius. Masterworks on Paper from the Royal Collection
Kimbell Art Museum November 22, 2015 – February 14, 2016
https://kimbellart.org/exhibition/castiglione
Michelangelo’s First Painting
Kimbell Art Museum September 26, 2009 – November 15, 2009
https://kimbellart.org/exhibition/michelangelos-first-painting
Raphael – The Power of Renaissance Images: The Dresden Tapestries and Their Impact
Columbus Museum July 15, 2022 – January 8, 2023
Late Raphael
Museo Nacional del Prado 6/12/2012 – 9/16/2012
Raphael: The Woman with the Veil
Milwaukee Art Museum March 27 – June 6, 2010
https://mam.org/exhibitions/details/raphael.php
Art In Dialogue: Duccio | Caro
The National Gallery 13 June – 8 November 2015
https://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/exhibitions/past/art-in-dialogue-duccio-caro
Metal of Honor: Gold from Simone Martini to Contemporary Art
Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum October 13, 2022 – January 16, 2023
https://www.gardnermuseum.org/calendar/exhibition/metal-honor
-hard to find anything else on Martini, because this is everywhere—looks so cool!
Donatello, The Renaissance
Palazzo Strozzi 19 March 2022 – 31 July 2022
https://www.palazzostrozzi.org/en/archivio/exhibitions/donatello/
Donatello: Sculpting the Renaissance
Opening Saturday, 11 February 2023 – 11 June 2023
Victoria and Albert Museum
https://www.vam.ac.uk/exhibitions/donatello-sculpting-the-renaissance
Donatello, Inventor of the Renaissance
Staatliche Museen zu Berlin 02 09 2022 – 08 01 2023
https://www.smb.museum/en/exhibitions/detail/donatello/
Monumental Sculpture from Renaissance to Florence: Ghiberti, Nanni di Banco, and Verrochio at Orsanmichele
National Gallery of Art Saturday 18, 2005 – February 26, 2006
https://www.nga.gov/exhibitions/2005/orsanmichele.html
Springtime of the Renaissance: Sculpture and the Arts in Florence
Palazzo Strozzi 23 March 2013 – 18 August 2013
https://www.palazzostrozzi.org/en/archivio/exhibitions/the-springtime-of-the-renaissance/
Sculpture in the Age of Donatello: Renaissance Masterpieces from Florence Cathedral
Museum of Biblical Arts New York February – June 14, 2015
-no original site for the exhibition, tons of articles and media coverage on the exhibition
https://scholar.harvard.edu/files/dmzolli/files/1_.pdf
-New Yorker Review
The Gates of Paradise: Lorenzo Ghiberti’s Renaissance Masterpiece
Met Museum October 30, 2007 – January 13, 2008
https://www.metmuseum.org/exhibitions/listings/2007/gates-of-paradise
Fra Angelico
The Met October 26, 2005 – January 29, 2006
https://www.metmuseum.org/exhibitions/listings/2005/fra-angelico
Fra Angelico: Heaven on Earth
Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum February 20 – May 20, 2018
https://www.gardnermuseum.org/calendar/exhibition/fra-angelico
Fra Angelico and the Masters of Light
Jacquemart-André Museum 23 September 2011 – 16 January 2012
https://www.musee-jacquemart-andre.com/en/fra-angelico-and-masters-light-0
Della Robbia: Sculpting with Color in Renaissance Florence
MFA Boston August 9 – December 4, 2016
https://www.mfa.org/exhibitions/della-robbia
Same Show at NGA in 2017: https://www.nga.gov/exhibitions/2017/della-robbia-sculpting-with-color-in-renaissance-florence.html
Paolo Uccello. St. George and the Dragon.
Part of exhibition entitle “Masterpieces from the World’s Museums in the Hermitage”
13.04.2019 – 14.07.2019
St. Jerome in the Wilderness in Milton
Milton Art Banks October 20, 2022 – January 21, 2023
https://www.miltonartbank.com/st-jerome
-Titian, Uccello, Guercino, Carracci
-works by masters and artists of today
The Gleam of Gold The International Style in Florence 1375-1440
19/06/2012 – 04/11/2012
Uffizi
-Ghiberti, Fra Angelico, Uccello, Fabriano
Paolo Veneziano: Art & Devotion in 14th century Venice
Getty Center July 13 – October 3, 2021
https://www.getty.edu/art/exhibitions/veneziano/index.html
Piero della Francesca. Monarch of Painting
Hermitage Museum 06.12.2018 – 11.03.2019=
Arts of the Middle Ages. Masterpieces from the Galleria Nazionale dell’Umbria
Hermitage Museum 18.05.2021 – 19.09.2021
-Cimabue, Giotto, Fabriano
Piero della Francesca: Personal Encounters
The Met January 14 – March 30, 2014
https://www.metmuseum.org/exhibitions/listings/2014/piero-della-francesca
In the Age of Giorgione
Royal Academy of Arts 12 March – 5 June 2016
https://www.royalacademy.org.uk/exhibition/in-the-age-of-giorgione
Giorgione’s La Vecchia
Cincinnati Art Museum February 15 – May 5, 2019
-single painting exhibition, post conservation
Another website—The Wadsworth
https://www.thewadsworth.org/giorgiones-la-vecchia/
Le Trame Di Giorgione
Castelfranco Veneto, Casa Giorgione Museum and other locations 27 October 2017 – 04 March 2018
https://www.letramedigiorgione.it/
-really interesting, about fabrics found in his works
-hard to find one exhibition site that is really clearly an exhibition
Mantegna and Bellini
The National Gallery 1 October 2018 – 27 January 2019
https://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/exhibitions/past/mantegna-and-bellini
In a New Light: Bellini’s St. Francis in the Desert
The Frick May 22, 2011 – August 28, 2011
https://www.frick.org/sites/default/files/archivedsite/exhibitions/bellini/index.htm
Bellini, Titian, and Lotto: North Italian Paintings from the Academia Carrara, Bergamo
The Met May 15 – September 3, 2012
https://www.metmuseum.org/exhibitions/listings/2012/accademia-carrara
Titian: Women, Myth and Power
Gardner Museum August 12, 2021 – January 2, 2022
https://www.gardnermuseum.org/calendar/exhibition/women-myth-power
Titian’s Vision of Women
Kunst Historisches Museum Wien 5 October 2021 – 30 January 2022
https://tiziansfrauenbild.khm.at/en/
Titian and the Golden Age of Venetia Painting: Masterpieces from the National Galleries of Scotland
Museum of Fine Arts Houston May 22 – August 4, 2011
https://www.mfah.org/exhibitions/titian-and-golden-age-venetian-painting-masterpiec/
Titian, Tintoretto, Veronese: Rivals in Renaissance Venice
MFA Boston March 15 – August 16, 2009
https://www.mfa.org/exhibitions/titian-tintoretto-veronese
Titian to Monet: European Paintings from Joslyn Art Museum
Taubman Museum of Art October 14, 2022 – January 8, 2023
https://www.taubmanmuseum.org/exhibition/titian-to-monet-european-paintings-from-joslyn-art-museum/
Titian and the Renaissance in Venice
The Städel Museum 13 February – 26 May 2019
https://www.staedelmuseum.de/en/titian-renaissance-venice
Botticelli, Titian, and Beyond: Masterpieces of Italian Painting from Glasgow Museums
Santa Barbara Museum of Art February 8, 2015 – May 3, 2015
https://www.sbma.net/exhibitions/botticelli
Titian and the image of women in 16th century Venice
Palazzo Reale, Milan supported by Bracco Foundation 23 February – 5 June 2022
Copyright © Baylor® University. All rights reserved.
Report It | Title IX | Mental Health Resources | Anonymous Reporting | Legal Disclosures