STEM Square
Journals
Useful Databases
- Embase This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographical information for scholarly material in biomedical and pharmacological sciences.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Contains material not yet indexed in Medline.
- MEDLINE (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic data and some full text for scholarly literature in nursing and allied health professions.
* For the differences between PubMed, MEDLINE, and Embase, click HERE (opens in a new window)
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
***Scopus AI add-on will be available starting January 2025*** Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly works in 240 disciplines from over 7000 publishers. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is a discovery tool that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries, including:
- traditional library materials (books, journal titles, media, etc.);
- the Baylor Digital Collections;
- BEARdocs, (electronic theses and dissertations, honors theses, technical reports, faculty publications, etc.);
- research guides;
- and -- most importantly, much of the full text content to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe from a wide variety of sources.
E-Resources
- LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
Contains most recent editions of core textbooks, videos, self-assessments and other resources in anatomical science, occupational therapy, and physical therapy. Account required to access self-assessments.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Provides up-to-date and interactive information in medicine and related fields, including content from textbooks, reference works and databases, multimedia content, diagnosis tools, clinical guidelines and tests, case studies, self-assessment tools, and more. Covers topics such as cardiology, family medicine, gynecology, internal medicine, microbiology, obstetrics, pharmacology, physiology, surgery, diagnosis and treatment.
- AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
Provides up-to-date and interactive information in physical therapy and related fields, including content from textbooks, reference works, multimedia content, clinical guidelines, case studies, self-assessment tools, board review, a unique cadaver dissection tool and more.
