Skip to Main Content

THEA 2374 Theatre History I

Guide to Library Resources for Theatre History I

First stops- Baylor Libraries website and search portal OneSearch

Baylor Libraries Website (baylor.edu/library)
OneSearch (your first stop for searching)
OneSearch is a discovery resource that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries, including the library catalog (books, journal titles, recordings, etc.), digital collections, library guides, databases, articles, etc.

Finding images

ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences.
Vogue archive This link opens in a new window
A complete searchable archive of Vogue (U.S. edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month.

Vandamm Theatrical Photograph Archive, 1900-1957 (NYPL digital collections) Documents almost comprehensively three decades of theatrical history in New York.

Finding all the theatre databases

A-Z list of theatre databases at Baylor

browse all the different theatre related databases in one place!

Finding information about theatre

The Internet Broadway Database

IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.

Variety archives : 1906-present

Includes almost every issue Variety has ever published, including articles, ads, front pages and back covers. Contents include the history of the entertainment business, information on film and television companies and their key players, and box office returns.

University Libraries

One Bear Place #97148
Waco, TX 76798-7148

(254) 710-6702

Osofast A-Z Databases OneSearch Profiles Library Account Login Hours