Researching at the Armstrong Browning Library

The Works of Robert Browning Sr. ... are searchable through The Browning Guide's Browning Collections, Section "J. Works of RB, Sr.", with the "Current Location" filter set to "ABL." They are also browse-able in Baylor University Libraries Digital Collections.

The Works of Robert Barrett Browning ("Pen") ...  are searchable through The Browning Guide's Browning Collections, Section "K. Works of RBB", with the "Current Location" filter set to "ABL."

The Papers of Joseph Milsand ... (literary critic and good friend of the Brownings) are searchable through The Browning Guide's Joseph Milsand Archive which has a  Collections Catalogue and Correspondence Checklist. Books owned by Joseph Milsand are searchable through Baylor University Libraries Online Catalog.

The Altham Family Papers ... were created by Elizabeth Barrett Browning's sister Henrietta Altham's family and descendants. There is a print finding aid available by request.

The Edward R. Moulton-Barrett Papers ... have a preliminary inventory available upon request.

Association Manuscripts and Documents ... (predominantly comprised of contemporary accounts of the Brownings) are searchable through The Browning Guide's Browning Collections, Section "L. Association Manuscripts and Documents," with the "Current Location" filter set to "ABL." They are also browse-able in Baylor University Libraries Digital Collections.

Supporting Documents ... (consulted while editing The Brownings' Correspondence, shed light on the Brownings' lives) are searchable through The Browning Guide's "Supporting Documents" with the "Current Location" filter set to "ABL."

Many Browning scholars and organizations have chosen to deposit their research collections, notes and drafts of their publications, and personal libraries with the Armstrong Browning Library.

Elizabeth (Mrs. Robert D.) Chellis ... a preliminary inventory is available by request. Books owned by Chellis are searchable through Baylor University Libraries Online Catalog.

Edward Dowden and Elizabeth Dickinson West Dowden Papers ... are browse-able in Baylor University Libraries Digital Collections. A preliminary inventory is available by request.

Aurelia Brooks Harlan ... a preliminary inventory is available by request. Books owned by Harlan are searchable through Baylor University Libraries Online Catalog.

Gertrude Reese Hudson ... a preliminary inventory is available by request. Books owned by Hudson are searchable through Baylor University Libraries Online Catalog.

Clara Lukens ... a preliminary inventory is available by request. Books owned by Lukens are searchable through Baylor University Libraries Online Catalog.

Marie Ada Molineux ... a preliminary inventory is available by request. Books owned by Lukens are searchable through Baylor University Libraries Online Catalog.

Browning Societies Collections ... a preliminary inventory of societies' yearbooks and papers is available by request. The Societies with robust content in this collection include: Boston, Hollywood, London, New York, Pasadena, San Diego, and San Francisco.