Researching at the Armstrong Browning Library

Published works by Elizabeth Barrett Browning ... are searchable through Baylor University Libraries Online Catalog. This includes translations of her works and musicals scores written for Barrett Browning's poems.

Published works about Elizabeth Barrett Browning ... are searchable through Baylor University Libraries Online Catalog.

Published works by Robert Browning ... are searchable through Baylor University Libraries Online Catalog. This includes translations of his works and musicals scores written for Browning's poems.

Published works about Robert Browning ... are searchable through Baylor University Libraries Online Catalog.

Elizabeth Barrett Browning's Manuscripts ...  are searchable through The Browning Guide's Browning Collections, Section "D. MSS of EBB," with the "Current Location" filter set to "ABL." They are also browse-able in Baylor University Libraries Digital Collections.

Robert Browning's Manuscripts ...  are searchable through The Browning Guide's Browning Collections, Section "E. MSS of RB", with the "Current Location" filter set to "ABL." They are also browse-able in Baylor University Libraries Digital Collections.

The Brownings' Correspondence ...  is discoverable through the online edition of The Brownings' Correspondence and The Browning Letters Project. When searching The Brownings' Correspondence, ensure that the filter "Manuscript Location" is set to "ABL."

The Brownings' Library & Copies of Books owned by Browning Family Members ...  are searchable through Baylor University Libraries Online Catalog.

The Brownings' Works of Art and Household Effects ...  are searchable through The Browning Guide's Browning Collections, Section "H. Works of Art/Effects," with the "Current Location" filter set to "ABL."

Browning Presentation Volumes ... (books that the Brownings gave to their friends and family members) are searchable through The Browning Guide's Browning Collections. However, once you have found a volume you would like to consult in The Browning Guide, you will need to search through Baylor University Libraries Online Catalog using the "Author," "Title," and "Date" information to find the location and call number information before you can request the volume for research.