MH 1331 Introduction to Medical Humanities

Contains abstracts, articles, and full text of journals and books published by Elsevier in physical science and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social science and humanities   

Subject areas include (chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, energy, engineering, materials science, mathematics, physics and astronomy), (agricultural and biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, environmental science, immunology and microbiology, and neuroscience), (medicine and dentistry, nursing and health professions, pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutical science, veterinary science and veterinary medicine), and (arts and humanities, business, management and accounting, decision sciences, economics, econometrics and finance, psychology, social sciences). 

Provides a subject, author, and title index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. 

Compiled by NYU Langone Health, “The Literature, Arts and Medicine Database (LitMed) is a collection of literature, fine art, visual art and performing art annotations created as a dynamic, comprehensive resource for scholars, educators, students, patients, and others interested in medical humanities.” 

Indexes the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities covering literary, scholarly, and creative thought.

Includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities.

Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.  

Provides bibliographic data and some full text for scholarly literature in nursing and allied health professions.

Indexes journal articles and reports covering nursing and allied healthcare intended primarily for academic researchers.

Pprovides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. 

Provides citation and some full text of scholarly journal articles in medicine. 

Indexes literature on sports and sports medicine.

Provides information, including academic journal articles, on global health-related topics.

Provides access to full text for peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. 

Indexes comprehensively scholarly and non-scholarly journals in religion and theology. 

Provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews published worldwide since 1940. For access to the scholarly journal literature of Philosophy, this index is the most important available. 

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. 

Provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues, and problems.