It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide overviews the general resources available at or through Baylor University Libraries for students of Theology.
E-book collections are groups of e-book titles purchased as a unit rather than as individual titles.
Searching these collections (in addition to BearCat) provides another option for expanding your results.
Some of the collections itemized in the adjacent windows are subject collections (i.e., humanities or religion focused titles), others publisher collections (titles purchased as a unit from a single publisher).
Note: the collections included in the adjacent windows are relatively general. We also have period specific e-book and electronic manuscript collections.
A fully searchable collection of high-quality ebooks in the humanities which have been reviewed and recommended by scholars. These titles are offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twenty learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan's Scholarly Publishing Office.
Provides access to a collection of full-text primary source texts of prominent philosophers of the western tradition. Coverage varies by author: complete works for some, selections for most. Useful to those requiring remote access to primary texts. However, English translations are not available for all resources included. So depending on the text required, the researcher consulting this resource may have to contend with a language barrier. The database includes a search engine with simple and advanced options. It can be searched by keyword, title, language, and subject. Coverage: western Greek philosophy through twentieth century philosophy. InteLex Corp.