Scientific Research & Trends
- IEEE Xplore digital library This link opens in a new window
Provides a search interface for all IEEE and partner publications, including journals, conference proceedings, and all content from SMPTE. Provides full-text access to IEEE journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, e-books, and educational courses published since 1872. Baylor access is limited to the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) and the IBM Journal of Research and Development. Subjects covered include computing and processing, components, circuits, devices, and systems, communication, networking, and broadcasting, engineered materials, dielectrics, and plasmas, signal processing and analysis, power, energy, and industry applications, fields, waves, and electromagnetics, photonics and electro-optics, general topics for engineers (math, science and engineering), bioengineering, robotics and control systems, aerospace, engineering profession, geoscience, transportation, and nuclear engineering. Searchable by keyword, publisher, content type, year, subject, etc. Journals, proceedings, books, and courses are browsable by title or subject. Standards are browsable by number, subject, or subscription. Customizable accounts with login.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of, peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, patents, and quality web sources as far back as 1823. Includes 4 collections: life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences and humanities. Search documents, authors, or affiliation. Advanced search uses Boolean operators and codes. Limitable by facets. Provides related articles and citation information. Customizable personal accounts. Part of the SciVerse system.
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to bibliographic information of journal articles through the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1900 to present. Search by topic, author, publication, editor, language, etc. Provides citation information. Limitable by facets. Customizable personal accounts.
- Inspec - Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, conferences, monographs, reports, dissertations, and some patents in physics; electrical and electronic engineering; computing; control engineering; information technology; mechanical engineering; and production and manufacturing from 1969. Search by keyword, author, title, numerical data fields, chemical data fields, CODEN, patent number, etc. - ACM digital library This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of all articles from 1947 to date published in Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) journals and transactions, as well as tables of contents of conference proceedings. Browsable by journal or proceeding. Searchable by title, keyword, publication, affiliation, etc. - ASME digital collecton This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Full-text journals searchable from 1980 are Applied Mechanics Reviews -- ASCE-ASME Journal of Risk and Uncertainty in Engineering Systems, Part B: Mechanical Engineering -- Journal of Applied Mechanics -- Journal of Biomechanical Engineering -- Journal of Computational and Nonlinear Dynamics -- Journal of Computing and Information Science in Engineering -- Journal of Dynamic Systems, Measurement, and Control -- Journal of Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage -- Journal of Electronic Packaging -- Journal of Energy Resources Technology -- Journal of Engineering for Gas Turbines and Power -- Journal of Engineering Materials and Technology -- Journal of Fluids Engineering -- Journal of Heat Transfer -- Journal of Manufacturing Science and Engineering -- Journal of Mechanical Design -- Journal of Mechanisms and Robotics -- Journal of Medical Devices -- Journal of Micro and Nano-Manufacturing -- Journal of nanotechnology in Engineering and Medicine -- Journal of Nuclear Engineering and Radiation Science -- Journal of Offshore Mechanics and Arctic Engineering -- Journal of Pressure Vessel Technology -- Journal of Solar Energy Engineering -- Journal of Thermal Science and Engineering Applications -- Journal of Tribology -- Journal of Turbomachinery -- Journal of Verification, Validation and Uncertainty Quantification -- Journal of Vibration and Acoustics. Journals are browsable from 1970 and earlier as more archive material is added. Conferences are searchable from 2002. Conference abstracts available. Summaries of ASME Press eBooks available. - NTIS : National Technical Information Service This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic records for research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. Contents include research reports, computer products, software, video cassettes, audio cassettes, and more dating back to 1964. Covers areas of administration and management, aeronautics and aerodynamics, agriculture and food, astronomy and astrophysics, behavior and society, biomedical technology and human factors engineering, building industry technology, business and economics, chemistry, civil engineering, combustion, engines, and propellants, communication, computers, control and information theory, detection and countermeasures, electrotechnology, energy, environmental pollution and control, government inventions for licensing, health care, industrial and mechanical engineering, library and information sciences, manufacturing technology, materials sciences, medicine and biology, military sciences, missile technology, natural resources and earth sciences, navigation, guidance, and control, nuclear science and technology, ocean technology and engineering, ordnance, photography and recording devices, physics, problem solving information for state and local governments, space technology, transportation, urban and regional technology and development. Search by keyword, title, author, abstract, accession number, or product number. Limitable by year, subject, collection, and/or agency.
