BrowZine journal lookup
Starting places for articles
The following databases can be used to locate articles on many information systems topics.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides business information from scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text business journals and scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
- Gale OneFile Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Indexes business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronic industries
- Computer source This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic information and some full text of publications covering computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
- Gartner This link opens in a new window
Delivering timely, reliable insight, Gartner provides objective reports and news items covering topics across IT.
- ProQuest. Wall Street journal This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to articles in the Wall Street Journal from 1986 to date. Also included is citation-level indexing to articles from 1889 to 1986 (Deep Back File).
Scholarly works
- Science DirectWeb database for scientific research that contains abstracts, articles and full text for Handbook in Economics series. Areas covered include accounting, management, marketing, organizational behavior, economics, econometrics and finance.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
***Scopus AI add-on will be available starting January 2025*** Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly works in 240 disciplines from over 7000 publishers. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- Web of ScienceProvides access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index. The ISI citation databases contain multidisciplinary, peer-reviewed, high quality research information from the world's leading science, social sciences and arts and humanities journals.
