It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes citations to book reviews and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. It includes the companion file Social Services Abstracts. Records. Searchable by author, title, keyword, descriptors, source, and 26 other fields. Covers the years 1952 to the present time. ProQuest/CSA.
Provides comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes in the 20th and 21st centuries. Using a case study approach, this resource provides primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event.
Provides an extensive range of influential writings representing the most important trends of sociological thought from the eighteenth century to the present day. Offers a large selection of full text-documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. The author index is searchable by author, gender, year of birth, year of death, place of birth, place of death, nationality, race, religion and affiliations, and any combination of the preceding. The source index is searchable by author, source title, editor/translator, journal, source type (book, journal, or pamphlet), original language, language of this edition, publisher, publication place, year of publication, and subject headings. Alexander Street Press.
Provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews published worldwide since 1940. For access to the scholarly journal literature of Philosophy, this index is the most important available. Topics covered include aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion. Most useful for researchers of philosophical topics, this resource is also worth consulting for researchers in systematic theology (e.g. Augustinian studies, Scholastic theology, Barthian studies), apologetics and philosophical theology, religious ethics/moral theology, and western intellectual history. Contains some full text. Comparatively limited (but effective) search features: does not have a scholarly journals limiter but does provide document type and linked full-text limiters, as well as a publication search feature (enabling searches within the contents of specified journal titles). EBSCOhost.
The extensive collection features full text for journals, high-quality indexing and in-depth abstracts for thousands of journals, and indexing for hundreds of thousands of articles, including book reviews. It also provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama and poetry, books review, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs.
Indexes articles from scholarly journals on the history of the United States and Canada only. Provides abstracts for most articles. Also includes book reviews in scholarly history journals but does not index book publications. Features: simple, advanced, and visual search features, and search alerts. The first place to look for scholarly literature on America and Canada. (N.B.: For the rest of the world, use Historical Abstracts). EBOSCOhost.
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 99 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2 000 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Can limit by publisher, publication year, publication status, publication type, document type, book type, peer reviewed, language, population group, age group, intended audience, methodology and classification codes. EBSCOhost.
Indexes popular and scholarly journal articles, essays, indigenous/First People's newspapers, books, and book reviews on all aspects of indigenous people of North America. Contains citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Covers history, biography, anthropology, politics, literature, governance, gaming, culture, archaeology, and many other fields. Searchable fields include author, title, abstract, keyword, people, company, geographic terms, and publication. EBSCOhost.
Provides comprehensive coverage of all areas of criminal justice. Topics include criminology, probation and parole, substance abuse and addiction, history of crime, forensic sciences and investigation, criminal investigation, police and policing, corrections and prisons, criminal law and procedure, and criminal justice.
Covers ethnic and social diversity issues. Includes news sources (the largest group of publications), magazines (the second largest group of publications), and academic journals. This collection is part of the larger Academic Onefile database. Searchable by keyword, entire document, subjects, abstracts, author, brand name, company name, person name, place name, document title, etc. Coverage: 1980 to present day. Gale Cengage.
Provides a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format covering gay and lesbian studies, intended primarily for academic researchers. Includes academic journals, magazines, and news sources. This collection is part of the larger Academic Onefile database. Searchable by keyword, entire document, subjects, abstracts, author, brand name, company name, person name, place name, document title, etc. Coverage: 1980 to present day. Gale Cengage.
Contains summaries of U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research on criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. Excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes. Intended to meet the needs of criminal justice professionals, researchers, policymakers, and technical and legal experts. Unique elements of the collection include agency-produced documents and final grant reports of the Office of Justice Programs sponsored research. Documents are either written in English or have an English-language summary. No print version of the database is produced. Covers 1972 to the present. ProQuest
Covers essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Coverage is from 1975 to the present. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Race, Ethnicity & Education and Ethnic & Racial Studies.