International Studies

Provides access to scholarship in the area of international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, case studies, books, journals, and policy briefs. Provides an interactive world atlas that links to country reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit. Updated monthly.

Functions as the American Economic Association's electronic bibliography of economic literature. Provides ability to search Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of books, journals, and dissertations. Also includes citations to articles in collective volumes indexed in the Index of Economic Articles, articles in 250 journals not indexed in JEL, and full text of book reviews in JEL. Incorporates the Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics (AWPE) database from Cambridge University Press. EBSCOhost.

Indexes and provides abstracts to scholarly journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, books and book reviews in history for all countries except the United States and Canada (for the U.S. and Canada use America: History & Life). Since every subject has a history all subjects are covered, from accounting and biology to warfare and zoology, not just traditional "history.", Includes research on eras from prehistory to the present. Basic, advanced, and visual search features, limits by time period, country, year of publication of article, language of publication, in addition to subject, author, keyword, etc. EBSCO.

Provides online access to important scholarly journals and books in many different disciplines. For journals, JSTOR mainly serves an archival function, it contains recent issues for some titles, but for most titles the available issues are two years old or more. Can be searched by author, title, or keyword, with limits available for discipline, dates, language, type of publication, and publication title. No subject access is provided, so use other databases for subject searching.

Covers worldwide public policy literature, international relations, and world politics through selective international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. ProQuest.

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2900 titles including academic journals, 520 of which are in full text, 340 full-text monographs and reference books, and 36 000 full-text conference papers. A 17 500 term thesaurus assists in subject searches. EBSCOhost.

Provides online, full-text access to journals published by SAGE Publishers to which Baylor University Libraries subscribe. Covers a broad range of academic disciplines: humanities, social sciences, biomedical sciences, materials science, health sciences, life sciences. Supports keyword and advanced (Boolean) search or browse by discipline. SAGE.

Provides search access to all journals and e-books available from Wiley as well as full-text access to those journals and e-books to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe back to the first volume and issue of most works. Subjects include agriculture, aquaculture and food science, architecture and planning, art and applied arts, business, economics, finance and accounting, chemistry, computer science and information technology, earth and environment, humanities, law and criminology, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine, nursing, dentistry and healthcare, physical sciences and engineering, psychology, social and behavioral sciences, and veterinary medicine. Full text available for articles with the unlocked icon. Searchable by keyword, title, author, publication, etc. Browsable by subject or journal. Customizable personal accounts. Wiley Online Library.

Offers access to the full text of selected scholarly and popular journals covering the issues of war, terrorism, and defense policy. Journals include: Airport Security Report, Arab Studies Quarterly (ASQ), International Peace Update, Israel Studies, Military Intelligence Professional Bulletin, Naval Aviation News, Social Justice, Terrorism in the United States, and more. Includes book reviews. Gale Cengage.