Museum Studies : Intro to Cultural Collections

Provides access to images of rare books, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes. 

Includes primary sources for the study of gender history, womens suffrage, the feminist movement and the mens movement from the 19th century to the present. Other key areas represented in the material include: employment and labor, education, government and legislation, the body, domesticity and the family. Explore records from mens and womens organizations and pressure groups, detailing twentieth-century lobbying and activism on a wide array of issues to reveal developing gender relations and prevalent challenges. Keyword and advanced search options, with filters for date, document type, theme, and library/archive. Limits for image gallery. Adam Matthew Digital

Access primary source materials from the 19th and 20th centuries on various aspects of the women's movement in America and Europe. Information on individuals, organizations, movements, and issues. Documents include Planned Parenthood of America records, European women's magazines, the HerStory Collection, peace movement archives, grassroots feminist materials. Topics covered include history, labor unions and employment, health, gender, religion, politics, and society. Keyword and advanced search features with limits by type of document, date, and other aspects.

Provides access to a finding aid to women's studies resources in The National Archives (Great Britain) as well as original documents on the suffrage question in Britain, the Empire and colonial territories. The original documents cover the campaign for women's suffrage in Britain, 1903-1928 and the granting of women's suffrage in colonial territories, 1930-1962. Adam Matthew