Browse Journals
Databases
- Sociological Abstracts (CSA Illumina : Online)Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes citations to book reviews and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records. Searchable by author, title, keyword, descriptors, source, and 26 other fields. Covers the years 1952 to the present time. ProQuest/CSA.
- Social work abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues, and problems.
- Academic Search CompleteProvides a great starting place for research, as it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals in all academic subjects, including more than 8,500 full-text and 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Other types of publications included in this resource are books and book chapters, newspapers, magazines, conference proceedings, reports, etc. Searchable by keyword, title, author, subject, journal name, and a lot more. Results can be limited by date, language, publication type, full-text status or whether a journal is scholarly/peer-reviewed. EBSCOhost.
Other Discipline-specific Databases
- AgeLine This link opens in a new window
Contains detailed summaries of publications about older adults aged 50+ and about aging. Includes books, journal and magazine articles, research reports, dissertations, and videos.
- Criminal justice abstracts with full text This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic information and full-text of articles on criminal justice and criminology.
- EconLit This link opens in a new window
Provides ability to search Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of books, journals, and dissertations. Also includes citations to articles in collective volumes indexed in the Index of Economic Articles, articles in 250 journals not indexed in JEL, Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics (AWPE) and full text of book reviews in JEL.
- Family studies abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, and family therapy.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Provides PDF images of law journals, bar journals, U.S. federal government documents, state session laws, treaties, and other historical legal materials..
- MEDLINE (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2900 titles including academic journals, 340 full-text monographs and reference books, and 36 000 full-text conference papers.
