Director of the Liaison Program
Laura Semrau
Contact:
laura_semrau@baylor.edu
Office: J112
Office: J112
P: (254) 710-6397
Subjects: African History, American History, American Literature, Arabic & Middle East Studies, Asian History, Australasian History, British Literature, Chinese, French, German, History, Italian, Latin & South American History, Linguistics, Literature, Modern Languages & Cultures, Portuguese, Professional Writing & Rhetoric, Russian, Spanish, UK & European History
Citation Management with Zotero
Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.
Country Info
- Country Directory from the Latin American Network Information Center at UTFor each country listed, there are lists of links to quality websites in many areas, including Arts & Culture, Business & Economy, Government, Indigenous Peoples, Political Parties, Popular Culture, Sports, Travel, etc.
- Library of Congress Portals to the WorldA smiliar list of links in categories like Business, Education, Culture, History and Language & Literature, chosen by country experts in the Library of Congress
- CIA World FactbookTHE source for up-to-date factual and statistical information about a country's geography, people, government, economy, etc.
- Europa World PlusOnline Encyclopedia of country information
- Background Notes from the U.S. Department of StateThe publications listed include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of each country.
Writers/Biographies
- Literature Resource CenterProvides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. The information is taken from Contemp. Authors, Contemp. Lit. Criticism, Dict. of Lit. Biography and other resources
- Columbia Granger's World of PoetryIndexes poetry in published anthologies, with citations providing poem title, author, publisher, subject(s), and a list of anthologies in which the selected poem appears; includes brief biographies of poets, some commentary, and full text of some poems.
Painters/Art
- ArtStorSearchable database of more than 500,000 digital images and associated catalog data. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design.
- Museo Nacional del PradoMadrid, Spain
- Museums in Latin AmericaLinks and resources provided by the Latin American Network Information Center at UT.
Newspapers
- PressReader This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of an extensive number of current national and international newspapers.
- Ethnic newswatch This link opens in a new window
Indexes the newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals published by, about, and for ethnic, minority, and native peoples.
Scholarly Articles and Other Resources
- Fuente academica This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides full text for over 500 selected scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain.
- ClasePeriodicaIndex of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. CLASE (Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades), indexes documents published in Latin Amer journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities (over 1,200 sources)
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowThis resource is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Tip: in Academic Search Complete, limit your results to articles in Spanish only by choosing "Spanish" under the option "Language" on the main search page.
- Immigration & MigrationLinks and resources provided by the Latin American Network Information Center at UT.
