Bioethics-REL 4395

Uses advanced crawling techniques and large-scale crowd-sourcing to monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives. The index includes over one million research books and articles. Over five thousand individuals have contributed content to the index.

Provides bibliographic data and some full text for scholarly literature in nursing and allied health professions.

Contains abstracts, articles, and full text of journals and books published by Elsevier in physical science and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social science and humanities   

Subject areas include (chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, energy, engineering, materials science, mathematics, physics and astronomy), (agricultural and biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, environmental science, immunology and microbiology, and neuroscience), (medicine and dentistry, nursing and health professions, pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutical science, veterinary science and veterinary medicine), and (arts and humanities, business, management and accounting, decision sciences, economics, econometrics and finance, psychology, social sciences). 

Compiled by NYU Langone Health, “The Literature, Arts and Medicine Database (LitMed) is a collection of literature, fine art, visual art and performing art annotations created as a dynamic, comprehensive resource for scholars, educators, students, patients, and others interested in medical humanities.” 

Indexes the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities covering literary, scholarly, and creative thought.

Indexes comprehensively scholarly and non-scholarly journals in religion and theology. 

Provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews published worldwide since 1940. For access to the scholarly journal literature of Philosophy, this index is the most important available. 

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. 

Provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues, and problems. 

Indexes and provides abstracts for books and scholarly journals in all areas of the social sciences (anthropology, business, history, law, media, international studies, philosophy, etc.).

 

Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on international law. Very useful for introductions to the scholarship of a field and key critical works.

Provides access to law journals, documents, and case studies on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends on the discipline of law, legal issues and topics. Other types of publications included in this resource are magazines, trade publications, and book reviews. EBSCO.