Director of the Liaison Program
Research & Engagement
Background Information
- Latin American studies - Oxford bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Latin American studies. Very useful for introductions to the scholarship of a field and key critical works.
Research Resources
General
- OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is a discovery tool that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries, including:
- traditional library materials (books, journal titles, media, etc.);
- the Baylor Digital Collections;
- BEARdocs, (electronic theses and dissertations, honors theses, technical reports, faculty publications, etc.);
- research guides;
- and -- most importantly, much of the full text content to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe from a wide variety of sources.
- World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean This link opens in a new window
Includes a range of content that covers Latin America and Caribbean culture and society for current issues and events as well as from the historical perspective.
- Fuente academica This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides full text for over 500 selected scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain.
History
- America: history and life This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and peer reviewed articles on the history of the United States and Canada.
- Historical abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts to scholarly journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, books and book reviews in history for all countries except the United States and Canada.
Religion
- ATLA religion database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
Indexes comprehensively scholarly and non-scholarly journals in religion and theology.
- Religion & philosophy collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to an electronic index with incredibly broad, multi-disciplinary journal subject coverage that is primarily (though not exclusively) religion and philosophy focused.
Politics
- Digital national security archive This link opens in a new window
Provides digital access to 35 collections of declassified United States government documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy from World War II to 2010.
- Human rights studies online This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes in the 20th and 21st centuries.
Primary Sources
- The Archbishop Romero Trust: Homilies and WritingsHere you will find Romero's homilies in English and Spanish, a recording for those homilies where audio exists, Romero's Pastoral Letters, the text and audio of his diary, and the book 'The Violence of Love' which contains many quotations from Romero's writings.
- Civil Rights Movement ArchivesThe Civil Rights Movement Archive (CRMA) is a 501c3 nonprofit corporation based in California. We are a free, non-commercial, web-based archive created by civil rights workers active in CORE, NAACP, SCLC, SNCC and similar Southern Freedom Movement organizations during the 1950s and 1960s. We are part of the national African American Civil Rights Network.
- American Civil Liberties Union papers, 1912-1990 This link opens in a new window
Contains the records of the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU).
- Documents from the National Security Archive"Learn from History", 31st Anniversary of the Assassination of Archbishop Oscar Romero
National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Book No. 339
