Director of the Liaison Program
Welcome
Welcome to the research guide for Italian 3330: Italian Through Film. In this guide you will find:
- Biographical resources about your filmmaker
- Resources for critical research articles
- Information about Zotero, a citation management tool
Background info about filmmakers
-
Advanced OneSearchTo search for books on your filmmaker, use the advanced search in OneSearch, pick "Library Catalog," choose "Subject" from the drop down menu, and put "Lastname, Firstname" into the search field.
-
Credo ReferenceA collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers that are help for beginning a research project.
Research Articles
-
Film & television literature index with full text This link opens in a new window
Indexes all types of writing about television and film, including industry papers, news journalism, and scholarly academic journals. Subjects covered include film & television theory, preservation and restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
-
International Index to the Performing ArtsIIPA draws its content from more than 240 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. IIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry-including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, opera, etc. IIPA covers nearly all aspects of performing arts, from scholarly studies to popular culture.
-
MLA international bibliography This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 3,000 journals and series. Also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Areas covered include literature, language, linguistics, folklore and film.
