Guides: THEA 4321 History of Costume: Costume History Research

Finding Information for Costume History Research

Bloomsbury fashion central This link opens in a new window
Comprised of the Berg Fashion Library which provides access to a searchable portal of integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history and the Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases which provides real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion.

Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion
The Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion explores all aspects of dress and fashion on a global level, from pre-history to the present day.

Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences This link opens in a new window
Provides a link to the web pages of the Academy. Included among the variety of resources on the web site are databases (under Research & Preservation--Resources & Databases) that allow searches of Academy Award winners and nominees, Academy Award acceptance speeches, Motion picture credits, and Motion Picture Scripts in six Los Angeles area collections.
18thConnect: eighteenth century scholarship online This link opens in a new window
Provides an aggregation of digital resources in a comprehensive research environment for scholars working on the literature, history, fine arts, and philosophy of the long eighteenth century (1660-1800).

Dress: The journal of the Costume Society of America
Online access from 01/01/2010 - 12/31/2014. Also available in print from 1975- at Jones Library General Collection GT605 .D74

Vogue archive This link opens in a new window
A complete searchable archive of Vogue (U.S. edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month.